Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 3

Posted October 05, 2010
- a community member
Staff is overworked and spread thin. Discipline is not what I expected in a Christian school. Teachers do not have a handle of the classroom. Poor leadership.Extra curricular activities are low quality. Before/After school care is low quality. Low standards and poor attitudes from the top to the bottom.

Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 3

Posted August 09, 2009
- a community member
The students spend less than 7 hours a day in school compared to other private and public schools with at least with at least 8 school hours. On top of this, they have a lot of half days ... almost every other friday is halfday. I find this ridiculous.


Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
excellent school, values, teachers! Christ centered education, caring teachers, friendly parents, many innovative ideas for fundraising and parent participation

Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter started in Jan. 2007 after her school closed in December 2006. I was hoping to find a similar school. CTRLS far exceeded my hopes and needs. My daughter LOVES her school. There is a family environment among staff and students. My daughter wants to stay for after school day care just to play with the kids! The hot lunch program is great. For a small school, CTRLS has it all...Great academics; Computers; Spanish; Art; Library; Before/After School; Hot lunch program; Christ based education/environment; And very reasonable tuition rates.

Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
My son Attends this school as do many of our family friends. The school is wonderful and my son is scoring 2 grade levels above what the public schools are teaching.


Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 5

Posted December 27, 2006
- a parent
My son has attended this school exclusively since Pre-K. He is very involved in all the activities that they provide. He has been able to achieve the 95 percentile in the nation for 4th grade on the Standardized tests. I am forever getting comments from other parents about how well mannered and behaved my son is and although I would love to take full credit this school has had an enormous impact on his excellent overall successes. As a single mom I have not been able to be as involved as I would like to be but I have over the years come to see how this school functions as a family and truly cares about everyone. My son may not be able to attend next year unless they have 6th grade but I would recommend this school/family to everyone.

Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 5

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
This school is fabulous. The kids get a lot of attention. They come home with great morals, excellent spiritual vision, and tremendous enthusiasm. All of these are directly attributed to a supporting staff and church congregation. The before/after school program is excellent. My daughter is always happy, caring, and respectful. These qualities are taught at home and continued at school.

Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 4

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 5

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
This school has low classroom size, great test scores and a community feel. Parents are very involved, mini-ministries & fundraisers are commonplace through the active PTO. There is also before- and after- school care available. Children also actively worship in the chapel. Spanish & computers are featured classes.

Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
Very nice school. The teachers are very involved & the principle is awesome. My child is learning at an accelerated rate that far exceeds other children we know who are in public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool
8801 N 43rd Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85051
(623) 934-5896
Last modified Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Christ the Redeemer Lutheran School and Preschool Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.