Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 56

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 5

Posted March 03, 2013
- a parent
Leadership at this school is great. My son went to the district I work in, but he needed a change of pace. Ombudsman has allowed him to get back on track. He enjoys the structure and says the teachers are personable. The family looks forward to him completing his high school education at Northeast. Great location and easy to work with.

Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 4

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
My son was going to a public high school his freshman and the first half of his sophmore years. He was just lost in the sea of kids there and eventually got into some trouble. When we started him at the school during his sophmore year, he started to look at things differently and see how he had been going down the wrong path. He started doing well and feeling good about going to school. He has since graduated and is now attentding PVCC as a full time student. I am very proud of my son and very grateful fto the school!


Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 4

Posted January 12, 2011
- a community member
I used to be a student at Pinnacle High but found the environment very uncomfortable, the staff uninterested, and the student body quite materialistic. Since transferring to Ombudsman NE, my grades have improved, as well as my feelings on life. I highly recommended it to any others who feel too stressed in public school.

Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 0
no rating

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
My son just started at Ombudsman Northeast August 2007. Already he is greating excellent grades, his attitute and behavior has completely turned around, his self esteem is back and he is happy about going to school again. Thank You


Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 1

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
my child dislikes ombudsman. She says its the most boring school she has ever been to. One teacher in particular is very mean to all the students.

Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 4

Posted August 17, 2005
- a student
A great school for kids looking to get on track, teachers are helpful and a quiet environment.

Ombudsman - Charter Northeast 3

Posted June 05, 2004
- a parent
This is a student oriented program that works with each individual childs learning skills. Great program

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ombudsman - Charter Northeast
3242 E. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ  85032
(800) 833-9235
Last modified Ombudsman - Charter Northeast is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ombudsman - Charter Northeast Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top