Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 919

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Excelencia School 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
They care about all kids being successful no matter where they come from or how challenging their lives may be. Everyone gets a chance to be awesome here! is a mix of wonderful children from all corners of the earth. They speak many languages, and come from many cultures we have an amazing community of families, exceptional teachers who really care about our school and awesome students.

Excelencia School 2

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
This is NOT in any way a great school. They never send home work home, never send school books and they don't communicate with you very well about your child unless you are of Hispanic descent. I can't wait to take my child out of this school. Unless you are Hispanic, do NOT send your child here!


Excelencia School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a teacher
This is a wonderful community school. The children are here to learn and are highly participating, the parents are involved (there is a community center on campus, even), the teachers are dedicated and highly trained, the administration is supportive and fair, the community cares about the school and the school cares about its community. Excelencia is a gem.

Excelencia School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Excelencia School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Excelencia School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
Excelencia is the best school to be a student council president for. I love this school and there are no words to describe what this school means to me.

Excelencia School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a community member
Excelencia school provides students with a safe learning environment where they are encouraged to grow and learn in collaborative groups. My child enjoys going to school here!

Excelencia School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Excelencia School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This school & it's teachers are beyond excellent! We are so happy to have our 2 children here with this wonderful staff.

Excelencia School 1

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Excelencia School
2181 East McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ  85006
(602) 381-6000
Last modified Excelencia School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Excelencia School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top