Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 125
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Sandoval Preparatory High School 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Please do not send your child to this school! Ask questions if you are considering it as to who is in administration (many are related) and the turnover of teachers. They are simply collecting a paycheck and DO NOT care about educating!

James Sandoval Preparatory High School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


James Sandoval Preparatory High School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
i love this school they teach really well they focus on every student!

James Sandoval Preparatory High School 1

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James Sandoval Preparatory High School 4

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
I believe this school has some very poor qualities to it. I mean the food is the closes thing that I know of to disgusting, this school holds some dark secrets to how it runs, there is problems from within its systems, and it doesn't fulfill its duties that most public schools provide. For example prom and the year book. There is just so much that I can write that would express unsatisfying feelings towards this particular school. But, I wouldn't want to be in any other school. For everything this school lacks, it makes up for in its staff and faculty. The teachers are there for you, the counselor is amazing, and in all my four years I was there, I not only learned my basic courses but i also learned some outstanding life lessons that were giving by the teachers and people I met there. I'm a better person.


James Sandoval Preparatory High School 2

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James Sandoval Preparatory High School 2

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
At one point in time this school was decent. For the past two years the school looks like it has been floundering and it is a place to push kids through without any real accountablity. Hopefull it will continue but under the present conditions this is doubtful.

James Sandoval Preparatory High School 3

Posted January 27, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Sandoval Preparatory High School
4802 N. 59th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85033
(623) 845-0781
Last modified James Sandoval Preparatory High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Sandoval Preparatory High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top