Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Phoenix, AZ

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bret R. Tarver 1

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
It's a good school of you are hispanic, there is no support there for kids because the principal is smug. Kids get bullied and nothing is done but when a kid sticks up for theirselves it's the end of the world. This school shows what is wrong with the south west, when you cater to one group of people

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
Both of my kids went to this school. And it was beyond the best school my kids have ever went to. Teachers and Staff are awesome.

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
My child loves this school. And we are very sad to hear that maybe in 2009 we might wont be going there because of the boundary changes!

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
My son just started Kindergarten at Tarver and we are so happy with this school! First week was rough because he had never been in school. But his teacher Mrs Johnson was patient enough to let him adjust to his new environment and now he goes to school with a smile on his face. This school is awesome. The teachers really care for their students like they are theirchildren. The reward system is great. They teach you how to be kind, and how to always do nice things for people! Great parent teacher communication. Wonderful principle. Best school on the westside!

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
great school great teachers, great programs great principal great safety and disceplen we love this school!!! -way to go Bret Tarver


Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Tarver is a great school. I have two children and both teachers that they had went above and beyond what was to be expected from teachers! way to go Ms Martin and Miss Gaurinck

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bret R. Tarver
4308 N. 51st Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85031
(623) 691-4000
Last modified Bret R. Tarver is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bret R. Tarver Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top