Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bret R. Tarver
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
It depends on how hard they work on school hours and their achievement and progress.

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
My2 oldest kids went to this school and i am very proud of what they achieve there. Now both of them are in college with their goals well set. In other words since the beginning of their education they get the best of the best on education and self stem Thanks tarver.


Bret R. Tarver 1

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
It's a good school of you are hispanic, there is no support there for kids because the principal is smug. Kids get bullied and nothing is done but when a kid sticks up for theirselves it's the end of the world. This school shows what is wrong with the south west, when you cater to one group of people

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
Both of my kids went to this school. And it was beyond the best school my kids have ever went to. Teachers and Staff are awesome.

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
My child loves this school. And we are very sad to hear that maybe in 2009 we might wont be going there because of the boundary changes!


Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
My son just started Kindergarten at Tarver and we are so happy with this school! First week was rough because he had never been in school. But his teacher Mrs Johnson was patient enough to let him adjust to his new environment and now he goes to school with a smile on his face. This school is awesome. The teachers really care for their students like they are theirchildren. The reward system is great. They teach you how to be kind, and how to always do nice things for people! Great parent teacher communication. Wonderful principle. Best school on the westside!

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
great school great teachers, great programs great principal great safety and disceplen we love this school!!! -way to go Bret Tarver

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Tarver is a great school. I have two children and both teachers that they had went above and beyond what was to be expected from teachers! way to go Ms Martin and Miss Gaurinck


Bret R. Tarver 3

Posted July 11, 2003
- a parent
I couldn't of asked for a better teacher than Mr.Palmer. He made my daughers learning fun, and she enjoyed coming to school every day! He went far beyond what I expected a public school teacher to do. One downside of the school though are the parents. Mr.Palmer also taught my daugher computers. Many newly hired teachers seem to be young and inexperienced instead of veteran teachers. Is this school or disrict problem? You can request your teacher at this school, so be sure to do your homework!

Bret R. Tarver 5

Posted October 15, 2002
- a community member
Bret Tarver is a beautiful school with great teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bret R. Tarver
4308 N. 51st Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85031
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (623) 691-4000
Last modified Bret R. Tarver is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top