Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 77 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sheely Farms Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Marze and Mrs. Sehr are always there for me and my children. I've witnessed them being treated rudely by parents and it's just not fair. They are willing to do whatever it takes for all children, spend a few minutes with them and it's evident. I wish that more parents would support the school instead of complain about things that aren't in Ms. Marze and Mrs. Sehr's control.

Sheely Farms Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
Yes, they have Academic Parent Meetings that help me teach my kids at home. I get a chance to talk with other parents and get new ideas. It's great!


Sheely Farms Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
Yes, they do their very best to develop respect in students. The middle school kids are great leaders and always helpful. They have a recess coach that helps kids at recess, my kids love it!

Sheely Farms Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely! Ms. Marze greets every single student every morning and knows every child's name. When I'm in the building with my kids, all staff members greet everyone and are so friendly!

Sheely Farms Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
Yes, they are always very fair with everything and treat everyone with respect. They are honest and solution-centered!


Sheely Farms Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
They allow bullying and make excuses for the rudeness of their staff. They are far from professional.

Sheely Farms Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
I went to enroll my children here today and I am so impressed. The principle tour the school with me and my children and she new the name of every student we saw in the hallls. my kids told me that she even came back to check on them later in the day to make sure they were alright. Im glad I move where the school is good.

Sheely Farms Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2015
- a student
Because usually schools have to dill with bullying to the point to where they cant stop it but at sheely farms district that has never ever been a problem I know because I been I going to that school and I still am also because my two brothers and my sister went there so im pretty sure this is the best school ever and thats just the beginning l love this school


Sheely Farms Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2015
- a student
I love this school I been with this school every sense I was in pre k I mean every thing is perfect if your looking for the best school you should go here trust me I love it also you have fun while learning the restrooms are clean the cafeteria is clean every thing is perfect its so perfect I cant really express my self

Sheely Farms Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
The staff at Sheely Farms is outstanding. They held Academic Parent Teacher Teams last night for my son. His teacher went through my son's test scores and gave me ideas on how I can help him at home. The turn out for parents wasn't great, but the school tried their best to get parents to come. My son came home with a bracelet reminding me and his teacher personally called me. I'm so happy to have my son at such a great school,

Nearby schools

Sheely Farms Elementary School
9450 W. Encanto, Phoenix, AZ  85037
(623) 936-9740
Last modified Sheely Farms Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top