Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
335 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
100 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (9 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (8 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (7 responses)
characters left.
There are 174 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Summit School of Ahwatukee 5

Posted April 23, 2016
- a community member
For those of you who like, admire, appreciate and value Summit, just wait until your new administrator 'hits the ground running.' Mark Bistricky will compliment the school in numerous ways and, ultimately, will lead an already fine institution to even greater heights.

Summit School of Ahwatukee
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
We are very grateful to Ms Fredie for forming a strong bond with our son. He trusts and listens to her, and she is so tuned to their needs.


Summit School of Ahwatukee 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
Our son was so motivated to go to school after starting at Summit school. The teachers are very dedicated and sincere and best we have seen so far.

Summit School of Ahwatukee
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
I agree in general, but I have seen many times where communication regarding negative student behavior is not either communicated at all to the parents or poorly handled.

Summit School of Ahwatukee
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
We are proud to say that we are in our tenth year as a Summit family and are grateful for each and every staff member. Our children's education and art program are exceptional. We would recommend Summit School of Ahwatukee to anyone! We are happy that we were able to enjoy the teaching of Mrs. Kelly Makay two years in a row!


Summit School of Ahwatukee
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
I asked both of my boys how they felt about this question. The answer was that the teachers explain the topics and demands in ways they understand and what is expected of them.

Summit School of Ahwatukee
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
It is just right depending on the grade. I like that there is study hall.

Summit School of Ahwatukee
Develops grit: Agree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum can be demanding yet fun at the same time. My kids are never bored.


Summit School of Ahwatukee
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
I think using the CARE program was a good idea and positively reinforces students' behaviors. As happy as we have been I will say I have seen staff favoritism on occasion. I think that happens anywhere though.

Summit School of Ahwatukee 5

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
We have had a positive experience every year with both of our sons' education. Our son is graduating this year and will be well prepared for high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summit School of Ahwatukee
4515 E Muirwood Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85048, Phoenix, AZ  85048
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 174 reviews. (480) 403-9500
Last modified Summit School of Ahwatukee is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top