Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-8 & Ungraded|Public charter
350 students|Freedom Academy Inc.
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
99 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 122 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freedom Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Freedom Academy has as its mission and even on its uniforms, honesty, integrity, and leadership and teaches these qualities through character development to its students.

Freedom Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
There is a lot of teacher turnover and new teachers have a minimum of experience.


Freedom Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic school. From the principal Linda to the teachers and to the admin staff, all are very kind, understanding and most importantly, respectful. I can see their behavior can only have positive impact on the students. Highly recommended.

Freedom Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
Ms Schneider and Ms McCarthy and all the staff really. Beth, Andrea and the rest.

Freedom Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
Schneider and McCarthy, 2 extremely talented and dedicated teachers. I think they reminded me of my own great teachers.


Freedom Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
The children are well mannered. I think I mentioned this before, the principal, teachers and staff all are as well.

Freedom Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
The whole school stands up for the same cause and go through the extra mile making sure new students settle in well.

Freedom Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers treat every child equally. When any of the child tries to be funny, the teachers have a way to instill respect, not fear.


Freedom Academy 5

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school. I't more like a family. This school truly cares about their students and the parents. I have seen huge improvements in every way shape and form with my children sense they stared here. They are excited for school to start back up. Now that's huge because I use to get tears and I don't want to go back school!! Thank you Freedom Academy. So glad we found you.

Freedom Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers relate extremely well to the students and have a positive relationship with each child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freedom Academy
3916 E. Paradise Lane, Phoenix, AZ  85032
(602) 424-0771
Last modified Freedom Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Freedom Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 122 reviews. Top