Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 343
Before care: No
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

We look forward to hearing from you!
November 7, 2011

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arizona Cultural Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
LOVE ACA... I have to kids there one in KG and the other is in P-K .. My KG scores in Sylvan 1.6 in Math and 1.8 in English !!! that's more than a first grade level mashaallah!! Family oriented, caring teacher, amazing principle, amazing staff and kids get to feel comfortable being muslims, memorize quraan and read Arabic !!

Arizona Cultural Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a community member
There are few schools in the Valley that allow for a safe yet educational environment especially for the Muslim community in Arizona. ACA is one of them, and lets children enjoy an education on par with public schools, if not greater, without all of the bad environments, drugs, and peer pressure of the public schools. There is no other school that is K-12 in which students can learn about their religion, learn arabic, hear the call to prayer, pray, give talks, and stay with other Muslims in the valley. The gym is a very nice addition which is great for community events and for playing in. This school has small class sizes and leads to strong bonding between classmates. Its overall a great school.


Arizona Cultural Academy 1

Posted March 11, 2013
- a community member
I think ACA is a horrible school because the don't know how to teach am student and I been disliking the school for a long because of the system thanks god that I am out of ACA and i am public school my grade had enproved In my opinon ACA is just a money Make DON'T GO THERE.

Arizona Cultural Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2011
- a community member
I am a student who has studied here for over five years. Nothing beats the environment. It's amazing to be able to find such a family-oriented safe place in today's world. In the long run, despite the fact that the education could be better, the environment is really worth it. Love this place!!

Arizona Cultural Academy 1

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
A great school has qualified caring teachers, strong principal leadership, and challenging academics. Sadly, this is not how I would describe ACA. Less than half of the teachers there are qualified. Need a job but don't have any teaching qualifications at all? ACA maybe the only school in the US that will hire you. If the principal cared at all about the student's education, they would never hire someone who wasn't qualified by the state to teach. Frankly, tuition is way too expensive, especially in this economy, and that may be fine if the academics were above average. They aren't. Luckily, there are some really strong charter schools in the Valley that I think many will find a better option all around.


Arizona Cultural Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a community member
Good School, Good hard working people run it. safe environment, care a lot about the students. Strong principal/school leadership Challenging academic programs and the fees are resonable.

Arizona Cultural Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Exceptional school, for exceptional children and responsible, sensible parents. Top academics by test scores, safe environment Not suitable for everyone especially low discipline families and underachievers, who may find public schools a safe heaven.

Arizona Cultural Academy 3

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are qualified, but as mentioned by previous reviewer, they have favorites. They give more attention and care to some students than other ones. ACA has good curriculum and good teaching method. Remember, as parents, you have to be active because if you are not teacher's friends or your kids are not teacher's favorite, surely they will only give little attention or even ignore you and your kids.


Arizona Cultural Academy 1

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arizona Cultural Academy 3

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
it has it's good and bad sides. the good- teachers care a lot about the students and its a very safe enviorment. the bad- a lot of us feel it messy. also some teachers don't know how to controll the class, so sometimes we barley learn anything which is pretty sad. but over all it's a pretty average school. i'd rather go to public school but it's okay. everyone is friendly :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arizona Cultural Academy
7810 South 42nd Place, Phoenix, AZ  85042
(602) 454-1222
Last modified Arizona Cultural Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Arizona Cultural Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top