Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 78 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Horseshoe Trails Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
I am always very proud to say that my student, Carly goes to HTES!! I am very thankful for all the teachers who go out of their way each and every day to make our kids feel special and LOVED! I am very grateful for the EXTRA time the teachers put in to before and after school programs/clubs to help the kids further develop teamwork and learning. Last night was a great example of a school and a teacher who go the extra mile. Thank you Mrs. D! The HTES PTO fundraiser/ choir performance at Desert Ridge had an amazing turn out. The choir showed up with family, friends and neighbors who support the children and our school. We cherish HTES!

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Horseshoe Trails has some of the best teachers who truly care about their students and go above and beyond to make learning fun! They genuinely care about their students and it shows in the way the children excel in academics.


Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
NANETTE AND SHARON in the from office are the BACKBONE to this school running smoothly. Student JADEN G. loves the school and this is because of the entire staff....CONGRATS.

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Again, the 5 that we have had have been great. The teachers all seem to be cut from the same mold and are fantastic.

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
We have been lucky with the teachers. I know there are a couple that give WAY TOO MUCH. If children are learning in class then there is not need for excessive homework. INTERVIEW YOUR TEACHERS FIRST.


Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
The staff shows the children and parent respect which in turn shows when the children are home. The Principle is the forefront of this and he does a great job demonstating this..

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Without a doubt. The school is very active with how children interact. The children are taught to include everyone and to watch out for one another

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
In this political world we live in today, I have found that the teachers and staff are open to VARIOUS ideas. They want the children to EXPLORE and find the truth. While, Ideas may vary, HTES promotes RESPONSIBILITY and AWARENESS


Horseshoe Trails Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
We interviewed several schools before coming to Horseshoe Trails. In fact, we live out of district and we drive to come to this incredible school. For the past 5 years, you can bet that the education and attention to children is beyond other schools. The Principle know their names, the front office knows each and every parent. The Children are taught to think for themselves and the curriculum is not "THIS WAY OF THE HIGHWAY". In addition, they learn Mandarin. Without a doubt a fantastic school.

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
The school as a whole is fantastic. When we moved to Arizona we chose where we lived based on this school and it has not disappointed us. The teachers and administration are fantastic. They have taken my son, who is dyslexic, and given him a love a reading and learning. He is now reading 3 grade levels above his current grade level. The other programs they offer just enhance the learning of my children. The push both my children to not only be great students but good citizens. I can't say enough about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horseshoe Trails Elementary School
5405 E. Pinnacle Vista Drive, Phoenix, AZ  85085
(480) 272-8500
Last modified Horseshoe Trails Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horseshoe Trails Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. Top