Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ambassador Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Ambassador Academy is a hidden gem. I love their philosophy of creating future leaders. The teachers do a great job of communicating with the parents and keeping the atmosphere academic yet fun. The small class sizes truly enable each student to work at their own level. There are many fun activities throughout the year which creates a tight bond between the students, parents and teachers.

Ambassador Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Our family has had a great experience at this school. The superintendent and the principal are involved and passionate about teaching and the children love it. The bets part of this school are the small class sizes. If you've ever had your child in a school where 30 is the average class size, you know how little one on one they get and often can fall behind or don't get what they need if they're ahead and need to be challenged. The ratios here achieve just that- one on one with the teacher and individualized learning plans for whatever your child's development. They also have a fantastic pre-k program which again is small in size and truly focused on prepping them for kinder. If you haven't had luck in the big schools, have had issues with bullying or just want a smaller more intimate environment, this school is for you.


Ambassador Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
Our family is so thankful to have found Ambassador. The small class sizes and excellent teachers really help the children thrive! I also think it's great that the kids all know each other, which promotes a sense of community and helps teach them to appreciate and respect their differences.

Ambassador Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
Definitely no bullying here! Teachers and administrators are great at emphasizing the Golden rule to the students.

Ambassador Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
They focusing on developing leadership characteristics, a sense of responsibilty, and taking action in your community.


Ambassador Academy 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
I love Ambassador Academy. They treat my daughter with kindness; the learning experience she's getting at the school is worthwhile. The teachers care about the student's well being. The education level is on point. My daughter's reading level is at 3rd or 4th grade level, and she's going to 2nd grade. Love the school. I pray the school continue to grow. Great school.

Ambassador Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a teacher
Our school is a great small school setting where each child receives individual attention to help grow the child into successful adults. We are thankful for the teachers and parents who support our Academy.

Ambassador Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
I don't know what else to say about this school that others have already mentioned. My daughter was born on 9/3/2010 and every where we went, they said she can't be in Kidengarten and was about to give up and leave her at home with our grandparents. After contacting Dr.Reyes, she invited us to tour the school and had a test for our daughter to see if she would qualify. Fortunately she qualify after she was given some test. I am so glad I didn't give up on our search. We love the teachers here and the school is such a great environment for our daughter. She has excel in so many ways that I can't even recognize her anymore. She has even requested more homework and enjoy reading. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Ambassador Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
Ambassador Academy is a one of a kind school! I couldn't be happier with the education our children are receiving. They are absolutely thriving here! No need to even discuss bullying because it isn't an issue at this school. The energy is focused on learning and empowering our children to become future LEADERS in this world. Dr. Reyes has created a school with a sense of community that is simply hard to come by. I feel very blessed to have found it.

Ambassador Academy 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! Our daughter previously attended Colina and this was the best move we ever made. The class sizes are small, providing far more one on one for each student- good for those who may be slower developing and also for those who need to be challenged. The teachers and curriculum are top notch, very involved and in consistent communication with the parents about their child s development. The leadership is also something to be recognized; Dr. Reyes does a great job of creating an environment and culture focused on character, leadership and values which is carried out in the classroom. This school is exactly what education is supposed to be and used to be in the public school system. We couldn t be happier and feel very fortunate to have found this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ambassador Academy
3820 E. Ray Road, #8, Phoenix, AZ  85044
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (480) 961-2214
Last modified Ambassador Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top