Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 449

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Acclaim Academy 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Very unorganized . The principal is very rude and unprofessional . No actual playground . My child can't wear colored shoes other than black (do you know how hard it is to find black shoes that are comfortable to my child) You have to wear a belt or else they will send you to the office . Does it harm anyone if my child wears nail polish or if she has skinny jeans (of course uniform ) On free dress day you cant wear leggings . This school is absolutely insane . Also the classes are way behind education .

Acclaim Academy 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is very unorganized. I had to take my children out of there. The rules are ridiculous. The director is very rude and disrespectful. The 7th grade changed teacher each month. How are my children supposed to learn at a school were they don't even know what they are doing.


Acclaim Academy 4

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
The Teach for America teachers at this school are exceptional. They have worked hard for my children, and made sure that they learned this year. I agree that the dress code policy can be a bit to strict, but my children enjoy going to school each day and I love sending them!

Acclaim Academy 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
I had my two daughters in this school 2009-2010, this school has a wonderful teachers, and discipline for students, focused in their goals for all our childrens, I drove over 30 minutes every day to have then attend to this school.

Acclaim Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Acclaim Academy 1

Posted August 14, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Acclaim Academy 2

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Acclaim Academy 1

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
My child used to go to this school but I had to move him out. The school has low expectation of their students for they give seldom homework. Teachers want the students to get better but they don't listen to the ideas that the parents have. And I agree the principal only does what she wants. The schools main focus is discipline with uniforms not education. I have also noticed that the teacher constantly told me that my child was at a lower standard then the rest but didn't want to help him grow as a student. I hope that next year my child doesn't struggle in fourth grade. One thing is for sure he will not go to that school, instead of moving forward he is falling behind.


Acclaim Academy 1

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Acclaim Academy 1

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acclaim Academy
7624 W. Indian School Road, Phoenix, AZ  85033
(623) 691-0919
Last modified Acclaim Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Acclaim Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top