Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
121 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 135 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alhambra Traditional School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Duarte has got to be the best teacher ever. Very caring for her kids. She has patience and takes learning to a whole new level of fun. I would like to say a special thanks to leaving her print in my sons heart.

Alhambra Traditional School 5

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
My son has been going to ATS since Kinder and he just started 3rd grade. The teachers and staff are all very professions and know what they are doing. My son started reading in Kinder which amazed me. I sways get complimented at the fact of how polite he is and honestly a huge part of that politeness goes to the school which teaches them how to be respectful. Something I haven't seen in schools in a while. Also I love that they are super strict when it comes to education. overall so far I am satisfied.


Alhambra Traditional School 3

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
ATS went down hill this past year and it continuing that way under the leadership of the new principal and the new superintendent. If you are considering ATS be aware that discipline, accountability and academic levels have all been downgraded.

Alhambra Traditional School 5

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
My children have been coming to ATS since Kindergarten. i have had three promote out of there and two still in attendance. i have trekked my children from as far as Goodyear to bring them to ATS everyday! i can say enough wonderful things about ATS!!!

Alhambra Traditional School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
This was our daughter's first year at ATS. We are very happy with the school and the education that she is receiving. Her kindergarten teacher was Ms. Miguel. She definitely made it a great year. And I would highly recommend Ms. Miguel and ATS!


Alhambra Traditional School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter finished her 1st year at ATS. This is a great school and we are very happy with all that she has learned in Kindergarten. I would highly recommend Ms. Miguel - she is a wonderful teacher!

Alhambra Traditional School 4

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
I was a founding parent of ATS. Some people thought that the children attending would be like robots because of the strict adherence to basic skills. Because of basic skills my children learned how to think creatively. If you go to Walmart and see a product in the sunscreen section called My Cabana Boy it was invented my a creative woman that was in the first kindergarten class. It's all about the basic. I'm glad the school is still around. Jm Jeanne murphy

Alhambra Traditional School 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
Amazing! Kids are a whole year ahead and my kindergartner was reading in October just like they promised.


Alhambra Traditional School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
This is my kids second year at this school and I couldn't be happier. Education is the school's top priority which is surpristingly not a priority in many schools.

Alhambra Traditional School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
This school has stood the test of time, 30years and still excelling. I have four children who have attended. My daughter just graduated 12th grade early and is headed off to college with academic scholarships, all thanks to the great foundation received at ATS. The children have all been challenged of course but just being consistent with them and pushing their limits has paid off. As they go to high school they truly appreciate the curriculum at ATS.

Nearby schools

Alhambra Traditional School
3736 West Osborn Rd, Phoenix, AZ  85019
(602) 484-8816
Last modified Alhambra Traditional School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top