Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James W. Rice Primary School 1

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
James W. Rice Primary is a GREAT school!! The teacher's are awsome and they motivate their students to be their very Best. The faculty are very friendly and Kind. My daughter who is a 3rd grader (Mrs. Crider) now has attended James W. Rice Primary since Kindergarten and she Loves her school as well as all her Teachers they have all been Great. I certainly recommend this school to other parents they are great with their students.

James W. Rice Primary School 5

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
had some issues with Kindergarten that ended with me homeschooling, but my child's 1st grade year was very productive and impressing. her teacher cared very much about her as well as all her students. the principal always took action right away when it came to school bullying (even at the bus stops). this is a great school to live by. There is also high parent involvement at this school. I haven't seen this many parents come to a school event since I have been in elementary school.


James W. Rice Primary School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
This school has a great reading program!! my daughter is on kindergarten and she already knows how to read like a 2 grader, teachers really care for the kids.

James W. Rice Primary School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James W. Rice Primary School 5

Posted March 22, 2009
- a parent
My children went to school here for a few years and I was completely impressed. The teachers really care about their students and strive to make sure they all succeed. The kids were constantly challenged and pushed to their limits in learning. I would recommend this school to anyone that really has a passion for their childrens education.


James W. Rice Primary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a teacher
Great Teachers! Teachers are motivated and are willing to help all students achieve to their highest potential. Teachers work extra houss after school to help tutor students.

James W. Rice Primary School 4

Posted November 06, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

James W. Rice Primary School 3

Posted September 18, 2005
- a parent
Nice school, good teachers. Some activities. High parent involvment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James W. Rice Primary School
4530 W. Campbell Ave., Phoenix, AZ  85031
(623) 848-8420
Last modified James W. Rice Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James W. Rice Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top