Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arrowhead Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
no I do not want to say thanks to anyone at this school because I received nothing but rudeness from administration, I asked to speak with the principal and was denied that

Arrowhead Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
no, teachers should respect their students so students respect them by building communication, this school is lacking that.


Arrowhead Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
this school doesn't develop honesty, integrity nor fairness in its students, it very obvious and noticeable that teachers pick and choose their favorite students, how are children going to learn integrity and honesty when their own teachers are being bullies.

Arrowhead Elementary School 1

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
I called to get information about class sizes, a tour, teachers, enrollment and rating, I spoke with Silvia and she was rude and left me on hold then transferred me to someone else who wouldn't identify her self and she couldn't help me either. finally I was transferred to the registrar Andrea who was extremely rude denying and hiding information as if it was classified. all I asked was school information to decided if this was the right school for my child or maybe I have to find a charter school. I am extremely disappointed and I don't recommend this school. my first experience was terrible, plus I asked to speak with the principal and I was also denied that... isn't the principal the face of the school??? Why is the principal not being transparent meeting with parents???? Administration/staff are unprofessional they don't know their own school information, and teachers scream at their students making it obvious they have preferences between students. it's sad that children are being taught by uneducated so called teachers..

Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2015
- a parent
The staff is always very friendly, the teachers are very supportive and care about the children. They go above and beyond the call of duty to insure the students success.


Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
I currently have 5 students enrolled at Arrowhead Elementary - 2nd through 6th grade. We have been here for almost 5 years and have seen tremendous growth. The special needs program and the attention to our children's learning levels is above expectation. My children have opportunities for enrichment during school & after school at very minimal cost, which is wonderful with such a large family. In my lifetime, I have never experienced a school that actively seeks & appreciates so much parent involvement. The principal & teachers make special effort to recognize student achievement & student respect as well, during morning announcements & on classroom displays. They also make it clear that the mistreatment of others is not tolerated. Arrowhead is a great school!

Arrowhead Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a fantastic for us. I enrolled my children in the middle of 2009 and I will tell you that it was very beneficial for both of them. They both have learned a lot. My oldest is now in 8th grade at the local middle school and doing so well. My youngest is in 6th grade and is special needs. After having him in one of the best school districts in town (2 different schools in that district) he has never excelled more than at Arrowhead. The special needs staff are amazing and his progression has been phenomenal! He has learned so much academically that he is top of his main stream classes which shows also how far he has come socially also as he started in the special needs classroom. The staff bent over backwards to help us challenge my son and help him grow but also to make sure that we as a family were taken care of. They have met all our needs and more and I feel confident that my special needs son and my daughter will excel in life due to the guidance and attention that we as a family received. The office staff are not always perfect but they try and you can tell when faced with much to do they do their best.

Arrowhead Elementary School 1

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
they pay more attention to the staff then they do the students..the staff is rude to the students seems like they are forced to work there..they are so rude the lunch staff an the office are the worse..they never smile they always look grumby..this school is very boring..instead of giving students awards they are giving eachother awards..they don't do enough for the students..


Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Principal and teachers strive to bring high quality academics to all students. Individualized learning through multi-media approach is a great strength.

Arrowhead Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
this school is very disfunctional. the teachers seem very rude and lazy! the lunch staff is the worse ever! next year my kids will be going to a much a better school. i don't recomend this school one bit!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arrowhead Elementary School
3820 East Nisbet, Phoenix, AZ  85032
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (602) 449-2700
Last modified Arrowhead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top