Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Augustus H Shaw Jr School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. It is Montessori based and teaches the children about independence, and learning to care for others and the environment around them. The Principal and Teachers are wonderful...very patient, communicative, and creative. My child has learned so much and loves attending school. I can't thank the school enough for the attention my child receives and their commitment to his education and social skills. I love the diversity and parent involvement.

Augustus H Shaw Jr School 1

Posted July 02, 2012
- a community member
This school, is not good at all. I went there last year and for shure i am not prepare for high School. I'm studying and reading things that they didn't teach me.They give to much attention to the bad kids, and they sometimes treat you like if your a bad kid. They have this shark badge, it's verry dum. but oh will. I will never send the my kids to that school.


Augustus H Shaw Jr School 5

Posted December 01, 2011
- a community member
This school is amazing I attended last year. And now i am in high school and I think that it really prepared me.

Augustus H Shaw Jr School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Shaw is an amazing school, my children were welcomed and treated very well. The staff there is also great! I love Shaw I wish they went through high school as well! I wanted to mention we are non Latino/Hispanic we are Caucasian.

Augustus H Shaw Jr School 4

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
I'm a former student ('99-'02) and when I went there, I had lots of fun and the teachers were fantastic.


Augustus H Shaw Jr School 4

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Augustus H Shaw Jr School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
Very happy with the school, the teachers and the before/after school programs. My child has been a student for 3 years and I am constantly impressed with the care and educational opportunities provided! Keep up the great work!

Augustus H Shaw Jr School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a community member
Excellent teacher Ms. Valverde in Montessori. Staff is personable and reliable.


Augustus H Shaw Jr School 3

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Augustus H Shaw Jr School 5

Posted July 31, 2004
- a parent
Shaw is a school with a strong educational leader, dedicated teachers and staff, and a strong focus on academics, behavior, and cooperation. A great school where your child will thrive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Augustus H Shaw Jr School
123 North 13th Street, Phoenix, AZ  85034
(602) 257-3898
Last modified Augustus H Shaw Jr School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Augustus H Shaw Jr School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top