Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-8
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 610
Before care: Yes
After care: No
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Proud to be the Arizona Dept. of Education 2014 Spotlight on Innovation Award winner. While this reflects the changes and innovation in our classrooms it is only part of the Cougar Nation Experience. Come see our dance academy, choir, rock band, step team or championship sports teams in action to really experience COUGAR NATION. Now in my 14th year at Greenfield I can say this is a GREAT PLACE to go to school. COUGAR PRIDE.
July 7, 2014

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C O Greenfield School 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a community member
I Am A Student And Being At Greenfield Is Cool And A Great Way Of Learning New Stuff . Now That We Have A New Principal For The Last Two Years , He Has Made A Change And Difference At Greenfield . I Swear We Are Not A Bad School , We Study , Learn , Work Hard , And Try To Succeed Our Goals . And We Have Afterschool Programs That Will Keep Your Child Busy . We Have Many Goals At Our School And One Is To Succeed And Be #1 Top School In Our District . As We Are The COUGARS . Courage to do right ,Outstanding in our efforts , Understanding our mission , Goals set and succeeded . Aiming to be the best , Rewards follows effort , and Smarter works .

C O Greenfield School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


C O Greenfield School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Its a great school with future leaders we just need more parent involvment and help with the District the doesnt help very much!

C O Greenfield School 4

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

C O Greenfield School 3

Posted October 16, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


C O Greenfield School 5

Posted April 13, 2007
- a student
Greenfield is a great School but no one gives them a chance to see how great they are. The kids are great if only the parents and people around would think this but just because people say 'He came from Greenfield' doesnt mean we can't accomplish anything and alot of people say they are the kids of tomorrow but no we are the kids of today!

C O Greenfield School 1

Posted September 09, 2006
- a parent
This school is again out of control. There is no discipline and our kids are not safe. It is time to get a principal that will protect our kids. We are failing again. Where is the district?

C O Greenfield School 2

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
I am a parent and do not understand why we should have to buy students uniforms and clothes I think uniforms should be provided. And I think if the students have to wear uniforms then so should the teachers and staff they need to also focus on how short the girls wear there skirts to school instead of who has untucked shirts and I also think the teachers should take time out to explain the homework to the children, and if theres a problem with a student the teacher should send the child to the office instead of allowing that student to disrupt the class. Also I really think the restrooms in the school could be cleaner and have soap to wash your hands thats really nasty knowin the children dont have soap in the restrooms and the classes could be more cleaner. The staff could be friendlier.


C O Greenfield School 1

Posted April 23, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

C O Greenfield School 3

Posted August 04, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C O Greenfield School
7009 S 10th St, Phoenix, AZ  85042
(602) 232-4240
Last modified C O Greenfield School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C O Greenfield School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top