Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,209

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school with great programs, including the national champions robotics team, marine biology, sports ect.. A safe and creative learning environment. My kids love going here.

Carl Hayden High School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a community member
Students that attend Carl Hayden say the school is "ghetto" but it really isn't I'm currently a student attending Carl Hayden the teachers and staff care so much about our education that they make all kids that have an F in a class attend the Star program witch helps students that have bad grades and the students aren't all that bad at all but I know we have more pros than cons about this school .


Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a student
I am an a former student c/o 2010! I attended C.H.H.S. since sophomore year. Wehn i first entered that school , i was nervous because of the history it had, but during my three years attending it, i learned that it was all talk. Carl Hayden was a very nice experience. My teachers were always very nice and excellent at their job. I strongly reccomend for any new attending students to join in on any of its after school programs to make their high school more memorable. Big hello to my former teachers and my councelors :)

Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carl Hayden High School 4

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
this school deserves a 5 for having such determined student and fun learning programs such as robotics and band

Carl Hayden High School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a community member
I am a ex student and the school was a very good school and the teachers really care

Carl Hayden High School 1

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carl Hayden High School 1

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carl Hayden High School
3333 W. Roosevelt, Phoenix, AZ  85009
(602) 764-3000
Last modified Carl Hayden High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carl Hayden High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top