Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,209
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school with great programs, including the national champions robotics team, marine biology, sports ect.. A safe and creative learning environment. My kids love going here.

Carl Hayden High School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a community member
Students that attend Carl Hayden say the school is "ghetto" but it really isn't I'm currently a student attending Carl Hayden the teachers and staff care so much about our education that they make all kids that have an F in a class attend the Star program witch helps students that have bad grades and the students aren't all that bad at all but I know we have more pros than cons about this school .


Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a student
I am an a former student c/o 2010! I attended C.H.H.S. since sophomore year. Wehn i first entered that school , i was nervous because of the history it had, but during my three years attending it, i learned that it was all talk. Carl Hayden was a very nice experience. My teachers were always very nice and excellent at their job. I strongly reccomend for any new attending students to join in on any of its after school programs to make their high school more memorable. Big hello to my former teachers and my councelors :)

Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
this school deserves a 5 for having such determined student and fun learning programs such as robotics and band

Carl Hayden High School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a community member
I am a ex student and the school was a very good school and the teachers really care


Carl Hayden High School 4

Posted April 11, 2007
- a teacher
Students behave well. Teachers are very dedicated, even though they are strected too thin. There are more elective classes now offered.Counselors are helpful.

Carl Hayden High School 2

Posted June 12, 2005
- a student
The xtracarricular activities at this school are a bit weak, due to no student participation. teachers are streched a bit thin. parents seem to not want to get involved.

Carl Hayden High School 5

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
The magnet programs are wonderful.


Carl Hayden High School 4

Posted July 18, 2004
- a parent
I am a parent of two falcons and they are very aware of the reputation that their school holds however this not stop them from put all their energy and hearts into this school. No the AIMS or the STANDFORD 9 scores may not be the highest but lets look at the good for once. Carl Hayden has two of the best programs in the US (Computer Science & Marine Biology). The robotics team went to nationals two years in a row. The basketball team made it to playoffs. The student council of the school is very involved and dedicated. They recently won an award of distinction at this years AASC state convention. So come people lets look at the school and be proud it is something we can all make it better instead of making it worse and reflecting on the positive and stop sulking on the negative.

Carl Hayden High School 4

Posted July 12, 2003
- a teacher
Carl Hayden Had a robotics team that placed 4th out of 58 in the Southern Regional First Robotics Competition and that took then to them to the First Robotics National Competition in Texas. They were one of a half dozen schools in the state to do this and they were the only Phoenix Union High School Dist. school to do this! All with private sponsored funding! This is a great accomlishment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carl Hayden High School
3333 W. Roosevelt, Phoenix, AZ  85009
(602) 764-3000
Last modified Carl Hayden High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carl Hayden High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top