Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Legacy Classical Christian Academy

Private | K-6 | 34 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Phoenix

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $98,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $800.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 18, 2011

Wonderful school. Kids end up loving to read and learn here, with the classical model. For the most part the kids are extraordinarily respectful to each other and to the staff. Nice family feel, not too big, but not too small. Lots to like here, worth checking the school out. We are glad we did!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2011

Teaching at Legacy allows me the freedom to teach all academic subjects from a Christian worldview, discipline students using Biblical principles, demonstrate God's love for each student through my own unconditional love for them, pray with them, and encourage them to use their God-given gifts for His glory. The curriculum challenges our students to learn according to the classical trivium: grammar of subjects, logic and reasoning skills, and rhetoric skills. Children CAN develop a love of learning if given the right environment! Legacy is that environment!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 18, 2011

Legacy Classical Christian Academy provides the excellent education we wish we all had for ourselves! The Bible serves as the foundation for Legacy's curriculum, and prayer is a common practice throughout the day. Teachers and staff strive to incorporate biblical truth within every learning experience. Faith and learning are cornerstones of Legacy's education. The true partnership with parents affords an opportunity to impart a consistent message to our children. Students come to a better understanding of truth, they grow spiritual maturity, and they are prepared to make a positive contribution to their world. Every time there is a teachable moment with our children, we want a believer there!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2010

We are so thankful for Legacy Classical Christian Academy. Our daughter has excelled in every discipline since she started! It is a supportive community of families and teachers seeking to help raise our children for God's glory.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2009

Legacy is a school that is beyond our wildest dreams for our daughters education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2009

Legacy Classical Christian Academy is an answer to our prayers. My son experienced one year in the public school system. The lack of moral character, quality education and accountability was more than we could take. We came to Legacy last year and the transformation has been wonderful to say the least. The values that we instill at home are reinforced in class and the quality of education surpassed what we had even expected. Thanks to Legacy my sons confidence has been restored, his creativity unleashed and his love of learning expanded.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2009

We have really enjoyed watching our daughter thrive at Legacy -- in heart, mind, soul, and strength! The faculty and adminsitrators truly care both for the students and their families, and it shows in their humble pursuit of excellence and constant encouragement to the families. Legacy is much more than a school -- it is a community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2008

Legacy Classical Christian Academy has been a answer to much prayer, the difference between our public school expirence and the private school with a devotion to Gods Word(the Bible) is something that no parent should overlook. The respect,accountability,and above grade-level result is a parents dream come true. I am thrilled with my boys progress, personal growth and academic growth.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2008

Fantastic School. I love the quality of the education and the high standards that the kids are learning. The Principal greets my kids at the front door every day. My kids really love school and I think most of it is because of the leadership and teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3427 E. Bell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85032
Website: Click here
Phone: (602) 923-1402

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Pvonline
Phoenix, AZ


Prospect School
Phoenix, AZ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT