Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 34

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Legacy Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school. Kids end up loving to read and learn here, with the classical model. For the most part the kids are extraordinarily respectful to each other and to the staff. Nice family feel, not too big, but not too small. Lots to like here, worth checking the school out. We are glad we did!

Legacy Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a teacher
Teaching at Legacy allows me the freedom to teach all academic subjects from a Christian worldview, discipline students using Biblical principles, demonstrate God's love for each student through my own unconditional love for them, pray with them, and encourage them to use their God-given gifts for His glory. The curriculum challenges our students to learn according to the classical trivium: grammar of subjects, logic and reasoning skills, and rhetoric skills. Children CAN develop a love of learning if given the right environment! Legacy is that environment!


Legacy Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
Legacy Classical Christian Academy provides the excellent education we wish we all had for ourselves! The Bible serves as the foundation for Legacy's curriculum, and prayer is a common practice throughout the day. Teachers and staff strive to incorporate biblical truth within every learning experience. Faith and learning are cornerstones of Legacy's education. The true partnership with parents affords an opportunity to impart a consistent message to our children. Students come to a better understanding of truth, they grow spiritual maturity, and they are prepared to make a positive contribution to their world. Every time there is a teachable moment with our children, we want a believer there!

Legacy Classical Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
We are so thankful for Legacy Classical Christian Academy. Our daughter has excelled in every discipline since she started! It is a supportive community of families and teachers seeking to help raise our children for God's glory.

Legacy Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
Legacy is a school that is beyond our wildest dreams for our daughters education!


Legacy Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
Legacy Classical Christian Academy is an answer to our prayers. My son experienced one year in the public school system. The lack of moral character, quality education and accountability was more than we could take. We came to Legacy last year and the transformation has been wonderful to say the least. The values that we instill at home are reinforced in class and the quality of education surpassed what we had even expected. Thanks to Legacy my sons confidence has been restored, his creativity unleashed and his love of learning expanded.

Legacy Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
We have really enjoyed watching our daughter thrive at Legacy -- in heart, mind, soul, and strength! The faculty and adminsitrators truly care both for the students and their families, and it shows in their humble pursuit of excellence and constant encouragement to the families. Legacy is much more than a school -- it is a community.

Legacy Classical Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
Legacy Classical Christian Academy has been a answer to much prayer, the difference between our public school expirence and the private school with a devotion to Gods Word(the Bible) is something that no parent should overlook. The respect,accountability,and above grade-level result is a parents dream come true. I am thrilled with my boys progress, personal growth and academic growth.


Legacy Classical Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic School. I love the quality of the education and the high standards that the kids are learning. The Principal greets my kids at the front door every day. My kids really love school and I think most of it is because of the leadership and teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Legacy Classical Christian Academy
3427 E. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ  85032
(602) 923-1402
Last modified Legacy Classical Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Legacy Classical Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top