Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raul H. Castro Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
Great school, staff and peers. Although it has little flaws, it's near perfect. As an 8th grade student, I've greatly increased my knowledge since that of Pendergast Elementary School. (k-8) I recommend this school for students who pay great attention.

Raul H. Castro Middle School 1

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
I had my son enrolled in this school and was constantly put down and told that he was Obtuse and would amount to nothing. Ob tuse (b-ts, -tys, b-) a. Lacking quickness of perception or intellect. b. Characterized by a lack of intelligence or sensitivity: an obtuse remark. Tell me, how does a teacher feel like they have the right to call any child obtuse. I took my son out of the school and moved him to Atkinson Middle School the staff their treats their kids with respect and are motivated to teach. DO NOT PUT YOUR CHILD IN CASTRO MIDDLE SCHOOL


Raul H. Castro Middle School 1

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
If I had a choice, and knew better I would never have put my daughter in this school. There is more focus on child behavior than there is on academics. When my daughter's grades started slipping the teachers re-assured me "she's fine, she's right there with the other kids". They hold NO expectations for academic achievement. There is a great deal of "favortism" from the teachers. I have spoken to many students that feel "bullied" from fellow students as well as the teachers. The principal is nice and I've had no problem with her, however, it seems that she doesn't have a clue what goes on in her school.

Raul H. Castro Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a community member
iWent To This School From 6th-8th Grade And iLoved Every Part Of It. Compared To Estrella This School Is Amazinq!

Raul H. Castro Middle School 1

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
if you want your kid to succed to not put him in this school.It is an awful school.


Raul H. Castro Middle School 1

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
I put my child in this school and her grades went DOWN the teachers dont honestly care for the students. I do Not recommend Raul H. Castro middle school

Raul H. Castro Middle School 1

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Raul H. Castro Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raul H. Castro Middle School
2730 N. 79th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85035
(623) 691-5300
Last modified Raul H. Castro Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raul H. Castro Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top