Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 826

3 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Copper King Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
My children have been going here since jumpstart. They have had excellent teachers who have really cared for them personally and academically.

Copper King Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school about 12 years ago and I have to say it was the worst school I have ever been to. The entire 8th grade year we only had a "permanent teacher" for 2 weeks at most. On average our permanent teachers were only there for three days before mysteriously disappearing. The subs never even attempted to teach anything and would literally sit at the desk and read the news paper. I blame this school for wasting a year of my life and holding my education back at such a critical time.


Copper King Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
This school has made my child have low self esteem and has caused a lot of pain for me.

Copper King Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2011
- a community member
again bad school, the teachers are good but they disregard the safety portion having moldy cheese once in my hamburger, spoiled milk, etc... i dont know who this place hasn't been shut down. and belive me i was a student there for 9 years, i should know how the school works.

Copper King Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It is a great A+ School, Great education, and a good time for great opportunities!


Copper King Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children who have attended Copper King their entire elementary years and both have thrived and loved it. Educating children is not only the teachers and schools responsibility but it is the parents responsibility as well. The only problem I have encountered at Copper King is lack of parent involvement.

Copper King Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
The school over all is fine, But I think the teachers need to spend more time teaching the kids,Then being invalid in the personnel business

Copper King Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
Great school! Needs after school sports. Kids need a chance to be ready for high school sports. I think after school programs would really involve parents with the school and make the school known.


Copper King Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Wow what can I say about this school. I am very greatful my child only attended this school for a little over a month. At the same time I feel bad that I had to place my child in this school. I can not say one good thing about this school. If you care about your child you will not place them in a horriable learning enviroment, that is copper king!

Copper King Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copper King Elementary School
10730 W.Campbell, Phoenix, AZ  85037
Last modified Copper King Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Copper King Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top