Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Painted Rock Academy - Reid Traditional Schools

Charter | PK-8 | 510 students

We are in the top 2% of AZ schools for annual student academic growth, rated "A"
 
 

 
 

Living in Phoenix

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $104,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $700.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 7 ratings
2013:
Based on 15 ratings
2012:
Based on 7 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted August 29, 2013

Painted Rock Academy's teachers and students are amazing! Thanks to their efforts, we earned an "A" rating from the AZ Dept. of Education, in part because we scored in the top 2% for annual student academic growth. It's a joy to work with such great kids and dedicated, creative teachers. If you are looking for a rigorous academic curriculum that also includes Art, Music, P.E., Spanish, and Technology classes, you will find we have all that here. We believe in individual student accountability, and we welcome parent involvement. Our teachers are nurturing, and we make sure to maintain a safe school for your child. We have high academic and behavior expectations for the students, and the kids are happy to rise to the challenge. Past students from Reid Traditional Schools have a history of success in advanced Honors, AP, and IB high school classes. A strong traditional foundation (including instruction in phonics, memorized math facts, handwriting, algebra, history, grammar, classical literature, and critical thinking) sets the stage for future achievement. We are enrolling students now for the current school year, so come visit me at Painted Rock Academy and learn how we can help meet your family's education goals.

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted today

As a PRA parent I find the below comment to be blatant and over exaggerated. My daughter has been with PRA since they opened the doors in 2012. I am constantly amazed at how this school knows no boundaries, the students are challenged and being pushed- all of this I find to be a asset to my daughters future. It is refreshing to find a school that still values the "traditional foundations of learning" (ie, math facts, sounds, reading skills). I have found the staff to be 100% and I have never been more proud of what my daughters has accomplished in the past two years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted today

Getting ready for our family's 3rd year at PRA...my son is going into 4th grade, my daughter into 2nd grade, and my youngest is starting Kindergarten this year. Painted Rock has exceeded our expectations. I was unfamiliar with traditional curriculum, and after I was educated about it I admit I was a little apprehensive. Not sure my children would be able to keep up. Although the curriculum is rigorous, the teachers have been very intuitive and meet the individual needs of both of my kids. They have gotten stellar grades, and my youngest can't wait to start Kinder. I have recommended this school to many, and will continue to do so.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted Monday, July 21, 2014

1st grade was our first and only year at this school and I can't even begin to tell how horrible it is. My son who is known for how well he behaves was getting red everyday. Sometimes for things as small as being excited to go outside for lunch time.We had to switch teachers because his first one wrote DID NOTHING in red big letters across his paper. When I asked her about it she started arguing with me in front of her class My son goes to speech therapy and when we had the only meeting we had his teacher was 20 min late and didn't apologize or give any reason why. The principle during this same meeting started scolding my son in the middle of the IEP meeting about being to emotional at the play ground the day before. It was very very inappropriate! As the year progressed I asked his home room teacher about how speech therapy was going and she replied idk that has nothing to do with me. I reply with can you please have the speech teacher call or email me so i know how he is doing. Not once not even now have I still not heard from the speech teacher. I wouldn't recommend this school to and enemy. Teachers and principle are the worst I have experienced.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2014

We moved our children to this school since they were bored in their other school. My third grader is doing 4th grade math and my Sixth grader is learning more in All his subjects than before. They are challenged both by the curriculum, structure, and also the teachers. The teachers in both grades keep the students moving and as they progress in their learning so do the expectations in the classroom. I feel they are learning more now than they did last year. Great job PRA! Keep the students moving and challenged. We are required to help out at the school in some ways. I get constant emails from the students' primary teachers about how the kids are doing and where we can help them continue to improve. You get a great education for your children at this school, which shows the utmost care for the students and the teachers really care about the success of the students. The administration is very supportive of their teachers, the parents and always encourage parental participation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2014

Thus far, this school is not delivering on the promises made to the community. The academic standards are dreadful. My child did more advanced topics last year and will have to spend time over the summer taking classes so the child does not fall behind peers at more advanced schools. Before enrolling, we asked about accelerated classes. We were told the school standard is accelerated therefore they do not offer advanced classes. If this were true, it would be a great school. Thus far, most classes have been average to below average level. Additionally, the school's rigid policies and procedures in middle school hamper development and preparation for high school. If the school could provide the academics and environment to the level they promised, it would be a wonderful school. The teachers are dedicated and knowledgeable. Parents want to be involved. Unfortunately, parent involvement is hampered by school policies that reduce communication and fail to foster a cohesive school community. Until these issues are resolved, it is full of unrealized potential.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2014

Excellent School.They are giving individual attention to kids.I really appreciate teachers and Management (Special thanks to Teacher Michelle 1st Grade). Well mature education process moving towards their vision and Quality of education.Excellent quality of teachers (5 Star),Wonderful Leadership(5 Star) and Parent involvement is great.Proud to be part of this school..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2014

My experience with this school thus far has been excellent. I have a 5 yo,daughter, I just pulled her from a regular public kindergarten in which she was not doing well, emotionally or academically. I was scared, so worried about what to do, what can I do to ensure my daughter has every opportunity to be successful, confident. I started researching and came across Reid tradidtional. I didn't know if changing schools in the middle of the year was right. However my fears were calmed when I spoke with staff, we toured and were intorduced to the school. I knew that it was a good fit but was still nervous. My fears were again calmed when I meet my daughter's new teacher. She was everything you could hope for in a kindergarten teacher, kind, approachable, organized, it was a totally different feel from the teacher my daughter had before. The best part is that my daughter is excited about school. She was literally jumping up and down saying she had a great day. When I asked what her favorite part of her day was she told me "meeting my new teacher." I know there will be an adjustment period, but I know we will have the help, the tools and the support to get her where she needs to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2013

We moved here in 2012 and were looking for some good school for my son and I am glad to have my son joined this school. The school had just opened that year and we had no second thought after meeting the school teachers, staff and the Principal and without a second thought joined it. My son is really enjoying the school and we are very happy on his progress so far. One of the best school for kids with good stress on academics, discipline and build strong character and instil values for the life. I am
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2013

The best thing about PRA is that the faculty and staff base decision on what is best for the children. We pride ourselves on having a safe and friendly learning environment, with high expectations for all. no exscuses!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 11, 2013

Painted Rock is a great school to send your children. When the school advertises back to basics, that is exactly what students get. The curriculum is engaging and allows to students to think critically about the content being taught. Students practice writing every day, are taught cursive early on, and have monthly memory pieces that they must practice and recite out loud. There is no need to get acclimated to the Common Core standards; Painted Rock Academy is already using curriculum that aligns with the new teaching requirements.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 11, 2013

Painted Rock Academy is a wonderful school. The teachers, administrators, and staff are all dedicated to giving the students the best quality education possible! They maintain high standards for all students, and they expect the students to work toward those standards. The teachers truly have a deep desire to see the students achieve academic excellence. The principal and vice principal work very well as a team. They strive to ensure that all students not only receive the best academic education but also the best character education. They and the staff have created a safe, academic, and nurturing environment in which all students have the opportunity to learn and to grow. I would definitely recommend Painted Rock Academy for your child's education.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 11, 2013

Awesome! Great lunches, made not catered, with love by Chef Beth Harrison! Try it,,,,you'll like it! We love our students
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 11, 2013

My Administration is extremely supportive. This allows me to concentrate on my teaching. I have also never seen such strong support from parents in my many years of teaching. We truly are a TEAM!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 6, 2013

Wow! We love this school! We enrolled our boys, grades 1 & 4, in Painted Rock because of the lack of education & care they were getting at their regular public school. Painted Rock is everything we hoped and more! They offer back to basics curriculum & focus heavily on EDUCATION! The rules are strict, the work is rigorous & that's how it should be. They do not tolerate bullying or bad behavior which was a problem at our other school. School should be taken very seriously & this school does that. They challenge kids the way they need to succeed.. They are VERY friendly, always helpful & make sure to get parents involved. The staff is always welcoming parents' questions and comments & they are very accommodating & involved with every student. They instill great core values & skills and they aren't afraid of the Pledge of Allegiance! If you want your children to get the education they deserve and need to succeed through college, then Painted Rock Academy is the place to go. PUBLIC SCHOOLS ARE FAILING & GETTING WORSE! So if you CARE about your kids' education & take it seriously, then get your kids to Painted Rock Academy! This school is AMAZING & your kids will be well protected!! :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 6, 2013

Painted Rock Academy is WONDERFUL! This school is a ray of sunshine in a world of otherwise dark failing public schools. The public school system is going under fast and each year they get worse! So Painted Rock Academy has given us hope for our kids to be educated properly and learn the values and skills they need to succeed and thrive! The staff is AMAZING! Our son loves his 4th grade teacher MRS. MAYES, she is great and always communicates with us parents. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rules are very strict (as they should be). School is supposed to be about education and Painted Rock is ALL about EDUCATION!! We love the strict rules with academics AND behavior because it instills that in our children with will help mold them into respectful young men & women. Our kids were getting poor education at their old public school & they were bullied almost DAILY but the Principal at that school NEVER did anything to help or stop it! At Painted Rock Academy we are confident that are children are safe from bullying or any other harmful situations & we are so glad that they are getting the education they need & deserve! Painted Rock Academy is the way to go to create success!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2013

My children have flourished at Painted Rock Academy! The curriculum is challenging, the rules are strict, and the staff and principle are professional and always available. Parents are expected to volunteer 3+ hours per month and homework is given daily, so you should expect to be involved if you send your kids here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2013

We are in our second year at Painted Rock Academy and we are so excited! How many schools do you know that receive an A rating their first year? It happened here! The Core curriculum is exactly what our children need to achieve success on state testing and be educationally successful. Sports are beginning and our daughter is loving her teachers. The administration here is supportive of the students and families. Thank you Reid Traditional Schools for providing a school that fosters great learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2013

We are extremely disappointed with this school Painted Rock Academy , this was the first time my child would be attending a charter school and instead of her being happy she would come home upset. There is no guidance at this school and they are very demanding. My child is sick with a cold because they refused to allow her to put on her hooded sweater, which she was not aware she couldn't wear. Than the lines to pick her up was ridiculous it took 25 minutes just to get to the front of the line. Children should be able to be themselves and not who the school wants them to be, if I wanted a boot camp for my child I would of just placed her in one from the get go. It's not what they make it to be, I like my child involved in sports and that is something this school lacks.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2013

We enrolled our son here this year in fifth grade. Our son is very smart but has struggled in math for years. With the help of his teacher and a great curriculum he is now nearly exceeding the standards. His teacher kept us informed of his progress throughout the year, and often tutored him over her lunch hour. I am extremely proud of the progress he has made and I am very grateful to the wonderful staff at the school that ha helped him with this acomplishment! The administration here is wonderful! They are always asking how things are going, and showing a profound interest in each childs learning. I also would like to mention that my son has found great friends here as well! Each family I have met through the school is very learning oriented. We couldn't have found a better school for our two boys!! I would highly recommend PRA if you want your child to get a great education in a nurturing environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2013

We are extremely Happy at Painted Rock Academy! Our Sons are receiving a top notch education. PRA provides exactly the type of education and Structured environment we want for our sons. The small class sizes, excellent and challenging curriculum, academic and behavior expectations and attention from teachers are helping to mold sons into a well-rounded young men. With all that they provide their students, it would allow my children to advance to a wonderful high school and further their education through college. We are committed to our sons education his academic success is very important to us. The community and atmosphere has been what we were looking for. The principal and Vice principal are amazing we had an issue with one of our sons recenty I was very pleased with the manner of suppor and help that we received from them. Some schools are great, but Painted Rock Academy is truly REMARKABLE! Teachers have been amazing my children have blossom this year!! Best desicion ever.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

28 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

28 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

28 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

The Arizona Department of Education did not report AZ LEARNS results for this school.

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Computer specialist(s)
Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:15 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:15 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Leslie Szostak
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (623) 455-3270

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • College prep
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Spalding Language, Saxon Math
  • Standards-based
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Parent center
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Student council/government
School leaders can update this information here.

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
  • Work in Parent Room for Volunteers
More from this school
  • We are among the top 2% of AZ schools in individual student academic growth, and we have earned an "A" rating from the AZ Dept. of Education. We offer a traditional curriculum with individual accountability and high academic and behavior standards in a safe and nurturing environment. When surveyed, 99% of our families said their students like their teachers and 97% would recommend PRA to a family new to the area. We welcome parent involvement, and are grateful to help you educate your children.
School leaders can update this information here.
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

14800 N. 25th Dr
Phoenix, AZ 85023
Website: Click here
Phone: (623) 466-8855

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT