Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 787

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creighton Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
All of Creighton's schools are either excelling or highly performing. They have very high standards.

Creighton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I believe the principal and teachers are dedicated and doing a fine job.


Creighton Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2010
- a community member
i really hated this school out of all the schools i went to i hated this one the most!

Creighton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
I have to say that my experience with Creighton School has been very negative. I find the front staff rude and unhelpful. The cafeteria staff is mostly ok with exception of the manager, I've had some problems with the cafeteria because I saw how they were feeding the children left overs from the previous day. Also very short on personnel so it makes it really hard on everyone, specially the children that have to deal with the frustration of the teacher. And the bathrooms are filthy most of the time. That been said if you have the opportunity to enroll your child on a different school I would stronghly recommended.

Creighton Elementary School 2

Posted November 03, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Creighton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a community member
Working with an inner city population is never easy, but Creighton is a place where everyone knows that whatever they have to offer will be appreciated and encouraged. Parents know they are a part of the team that educates their children, teachers view each student as his/her student, regardless of whose class they are in, administrators truly want what is best for every student and rules set the standard, not the only way to work with parents, staff and students. The students know they can get help from cafeteria workers or custodial staff, teachers or administrators and other staff. Creighton Elementary is truly a school that believes 'Yes, we can!'

Creighton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a community member
Creighton School is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are caring and understanding. They have great discipline and their attendance policy is amazing. The office staff is always willing to help and take time to listen and find someone to help with any problems we as parents might have. I recommend Creighton everywhere I go.

Creighton Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Creighton Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Creighton Elementary School 3

Posted May 18, 2006
- a teacher
Very caring staff, safe environment, however most students are ELL and therefore read in English at 1-2 grade levels below their own grade. Inactive PTO, but instead there are 'cafecito' breakfast meetings for parents with the principal. A new 'math plus' program has improved math test scores quite a bit, but reading scores for standardized tests are still below performing levels.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creighton Elementary School
2802 E. McDowell Roaad, Phoenix, AZ  85008
(602) 381-6000
Last modified Creighton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creighton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top