Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 520
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 57 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


57 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Trails Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
My family has been very impressed with Desert Trails. All Teachers & staff have been absolutely wonderful. Very family oriented atmosphere.

Desert Trails Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Desert Trails is a great family school. The principal and the teachers are very accessible. I feel like my son is getting more one and one attention from his teachers as well as the special area teachers. We are glad we are there!
1 person found this helpful


Desert Trails Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Our children have had a wonderful experience at Desert Trails Elementary. They have enjoyed their teachers and the many firends they have made. We would highly reccommend this school to anyone.
1 person found this helpful

Desert Trails Elementary School 3

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
I find it amusing that the previous reviewer wants people to form their own opinion and not take into account the negative reviews at all. The new principal asked at a PTO meeting to have parents come out on this site and give good reviews to help boost the scores. She is completely enrollment driven and wants her numbers to look good. The bullying by children and her "chosen" parents is a real issue. They have driven the working parents out from being a part of anything and it is truly sad. If it weren't for the amazing teachers k-4 we would have left. When it is time for 5th grade if better teachers haven't been brought in, it may be time to look elsewhere if you want your child to have a great education.

Desert Trails Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Desert Trails Elementary is a school I am proud to have my children attend. The new principal, Sheri Duggan is a person who knows how to get things done for the school & the students. The school is rated "A" & the test scores are very impressive: 3rd & 4th grade scored highest in the District in 2013! The teachers are phenomenal, they give it their all. There is a new vibe at the school- new principal, several new teachers- it's an exciting place!


Desert Trails Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
The one problem at this school, PARENTS. The talk in the neighborhood is filthy. These parents don't mind tearing down other parents, teachers or the principal. Would not recommend this school only because the parents are horrible, horrible, horrible.

Desert Trails Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2013
- a teacher
I agree with Feb 12, 2013 post. School is not crowded and any bullying is taken very seriously. Principal is a caring, kind person as are the teachers. This school is not in Surprise or Scottsdale. The post on Feb. 11, 2013 must be referring to a different school.

Desert Trails Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE School.... Teachers & Principal lack in proper education and GOOD discipline. Expect allot of bullies, crowding, and poor leadership.. The only plus to this school is Kinder and 1st grade. I live in Surprise and drive my kids to Scottsdale everyday just for high quality teachers and good schools..


Desert Trails Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a parent
New to this school as our district has taken full kindergarten away. My child has a good teacher school is friendly principal involved. We will stay.

Desert Trails Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2011
- a parent
Congratulations to the principal and teachers for receiving the new mark- A and keeping the Excelling label. The parents thank and appreciate you all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Trails Elementary School
4315 East Cashman Dr., Phoenix, AZ  85050
(602) 449-4100
Last modified Desert Trails Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert Trails Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top