Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenway High School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
My daughter is an honors student and loves the school. Her classes are very challenging. They just cut half of the students in honors math because they were not performing to expectations. The teachers are very nice and show a lot of interest in the students. There is something wrong with the Great Schools rating system, however, because the school got a 9 rating just two years ago. You can't drop three points in that short span.

Greenway High School 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 children, 2 are in college with scholarships due to the great teachers and dedicated faculty. I have a sophomore who is in all honor classes and 1 AP class and Is doing phenomenal. I have been so very happy with our experience at this school. My girls were involved in volleyball and my son is in vocal ensemble, the coaching and guidance received was awesome!!


Greenway High School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
Greenway High is a solid structured school. WOW!!! you can really feel the spirit !!! there is an over supply of parent involvement as well as community involvement at greenway. I am so happy my family is part of the greenway experience! :)

Greenway High School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Excellent in every way possible !!! The teachers are absolutely wonderful in communicating with parents. All of the extra curricular activities are great and well supervised. The coaches and assistant coaches do a wonderful job with the students. Very impressive.

Greenway High School 4

Posted January 10, 2012
- a community member
My rating is based only on word of mouth - not actual experience with this school. My granddaughter is considering this school. I a concerned that some of the ratings praising this school are poorly written with little or no punctuation and capitalization and poor spelling. Is THAT a reflection of this school?


Greenway High School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
Outstanding staff, top notch instruction, great extra curricular programs, caring out going teachers, one of the best schools in the district maybe even state.

Greenway High School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
Greenway High School is a campus which envelopes a range of students with vastly differing backgrounds and life skills. Together the staff and students cross the bridge into cooperation and high student success rates. Greenway High School is an example of all positives in any school across the country.

Greenway High School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
My son is senior and greenway has been everything we expected and more. He attended a charter school for 6-8 grades - this school has been just as good as the charter school academically and parent involvement and he's been involved in excellent sports programs all 4 years. I would (and do)recommend this school to everyone.


Greenway High School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
this school will rock everyones world i am a student at greenway not only are the teachers and coaches great the sports are awesome there will never be another school like it

Greenway High School
no rating

Posted April 25, 2009
- a student
I am a 2009 graduating senior at greenway high school. This school is great. It has much to offer and the staff here is very involved with the students. I like to see most of the staff at sporting events, it is really encouraging. This school has a lot of spirit. The students are great and really do care about their school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenway High School
3930 W. Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ  85053
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (623) 435-6000
Last modified Greenway High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top