Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenway Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a community member
I toured this school today and it was wonderful! I can't WAIT to go! The size, the students, and no more uniform! This will be great! The only thing I regret is having to wait one more summer!

Greenway Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
I was a little nervous before my daughter started at Greenway because all of her friends decided to go to other schools (Greenway was their default school). However, I couldn't be happier that we chose to stay with Greenway. She's had 7 different teachers in all, and every one of them is either very good or great. Her honors class is very challenging for her (she's not so thrilled with that), and I know that what she's learning there will help her through both high school and college. She's finally doing better in math - pretty well actually. Her art teacher is amazing. She enriches not only the experience of the students in her own classes but also the experience of all of the students in the school because of what she does to infuse art throughout the school curriculum (with the full cooperation and apparent enthusiasm of the other teachers). The principal creates a climate of appreciation for academic achievement which was really amazing to behold at the assembly held for high achievers on the annual reading, writing and math exams. I have also had fruitful interactions with the front office staff, school nurse and psychologist. The first year has been wonderful so far.


Greenway Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I love Greenway Middle school because the teachers and staff are dedicated in teaching all students! They are in the trenches trying everything to reach each and every student to make sure their education is the best during a time when students are really trying to find themselves. I love greenway because the caring for each student goes beyond what they are doing in the classroom. They care about their students future.

Greenway Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenway Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenway Middle School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenway Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Greenway Middle School 3

Posted February 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Greenway Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2008
- a student
I go here, it is a very good school.

Greenway Middle School 1

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenway Middle School
3002 E Nisbet, Phoenix, AZ  85032
(602) 449-2400
Last modified Greenway Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenway Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top