Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 600

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Griffith Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I attended Griffith from kinder to 8th grade and I loved it. I Now have my 5 year old attending Griffith and she loves it. She is doing so good academically and loves the staff. It took me a bit to figure out what school was best for her where she would not only receive the best education but care as well. I toured multiple schools before deciding to send her to Griffith. Griffith rates grade A and they are very involved with their students. Both my daughter and I are very pleased we chose Griffith.

Griffith Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
Under outstanding and capable leadership, Griffith School continues to excel as it has in times past! One of my children came home saying, "Mom, I just love the library at Griffith! They have the best books, and I've read thousands of words!" In addition to an outstanding library and reading program, she is able to participate on an after-school volleyball team that complements her learning in the classroom! Griffith's technology component is challenging and available to all students; something not found in every school. The veteran classroom teachers are excellent, dedicated and caring, and still go the extra mile for kids! I have also been impressed with the new teachers in their ability to motivate my children and diagnose a potential difficulty. Check out the gardening project! Griffith is in good hands!


Griffith Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
I was a former student here and have great memories of the school. I wanted to send my children to Griffith as well. Initially things were great. The teachers were dedicated and had heart. My children even shared many teachers as the years went on. A few years ago Griffith switched to a 200 day school year. I began to notice that the teachers looked completely burned out and my own children looked the same way. Last year many of the dedicated teachers left. It was really a sad sight because my children loved these teacher for many years. This year I've heard the remaining teachers who had been there for years are also leaving. That tells me as a parent that something is wrong. One teacher I spoke to said the school didn't value them. These are the same teachers that took this school to highly performing! Why are they letting them go? This used to be a close knit community. I used to go back & visit knowing my former teachers were there to greet me. These students will not have that pleasure. They've taken away all the community events and dont really welcome it anymore. All they care about now is their school labels and aims. I am pulling my kids out and taking them to Tavan. SAD!

Griffith Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a community member
this school is great i went there from kinder till 5th and the teachers were all really king abd cared about the children thankyou griffith

Griffith Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Griffith Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Griffith Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
I went to this elementary school when I was younger. I LOVED IT!!! Most of the teachers were wonderful and tried their hardest to make learning fun! I attended Griffith from Kinder. to 8th grade. I graduated on Principal's list. I highly recommend this school as a student, and now as a parent.

Griffith Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2006
- a former student
This is a great elementary school, as I used to go there from kindergarten thru 3rd grade. Lots of my childhood memories are from there and all of my base for education started there and remains strong in my daily life. Griffith is a great school with caring teachers. I remember.


Griffith Elementary School 2

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
Griffith School was the worst school my children have ever gone to. They hated being there the whole time. Now they go to Alta Vista, and are much happier.

Griffith Elementary School 4

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Griffith Elementary School
4505 E Palm Lane, Phoenix, AZ  85008
(602) 629-6700
Last modified Griffith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Griffith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top