Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Public charter
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
146 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (8 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (6 responses)
characters left.
There are 231 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Thanks to Mr. Traud, Mr. Kroeker, and Mrs. Helm for directing the National Junior Honor Society.

A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
My wife and I love this school. Both of our daughters have enjoyed their time their. I am especially impressed with the Drama Club. Mr Kroeker is great. He really brought the inner actress out of my daughter. Their performance was fantastic. Looking forward to next year.


A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
My 8 year old likes the food, the teachers, the subjects and the campus. As a parent I agree with my child and to add to her review the teachers and staff are very attentive with their students. Its a very comfortable and nurturing school. Very well coordinated and we just the love the school as a whole. its like being part of a big family.

A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
We have been part of the Hearn family for a few years and we love this school! There is a great sense of community, and there are a lot of family events throughout the year, as well as community service. We chose this school because there are different levels of math and language arts in each grade level. The Specials classes are great - Chinese, Library, Technology, PE, and Art, which not all schools have.

A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Engle for getting my son back on track and loving school and you I don't think he'd be doing this great without you.


A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
They jump in to help when needed. They have after school tutoring that they might suggest to help your kid if they are having problems.

A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
They will help put your kid in the best classroom that will help them succeed.

A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
I had problems with my son from the beginning and they did everything they could to make it easy to go to school and be good. When he was moving up grades they would give him the best possible teacher for his needs and they just keep getting better. We have especially loved Mrs. Engle he has been amazing and most thanks go to her. I wouldn't choose any other school to put my kids in.


A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
For grades K-5, Hearn Academy is a safe, strict, nurturing environment. We haven't gotten to middle school yet!

A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a community member
This is a wonderful school. I'm very happy with them and the services they offer. All 4 of my children love this school, as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy
17606 N. 7th Ave, Phoenix, AZ  85022
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 231 reviews. (602) 896-9160
Last modified A Ball Charter School - Hearn Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top