Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heatherbrae School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a community member
I an a student at Heatherbrae Elementary school, and I have to say all teachers are very formal but still are very unique. My current teacher and most students including me bond really well. All teachers are understanding and nice. Our principals are very good at handling problems with students, faculty, and teachers. Our school has a program called Gifted where Gifted learners (such as myself) can go and meet-up with other Gifted learners. Most Gifted students stay up in a class together and make projects, read, and math. Overall, although this school is not very healthy or wealthy, I'd have to say it's a pretty good school.

Heatherbrae School 2

Posted September 04, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Heatherbrae School 4

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
My kids have gone to Heatherbrae for 3 years now and we have been happy with the involvement of the teachers and the education they have been receiving. My son has an IEP for vision issues and they have been on top of this from day one - they have gone out of their way to make sure he is able to succeed in his classes. Both of my kids enjoy going to school and love their teachers - every year they have been sad to leave their 'old teacher' but they have quickly come to love their 'new teacher' each year. The area may not be the wealthiest, but everyone gives everything they can to make this school a good learning environment.

Heatherbrae School 3

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heatherbrae School 1

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
The school & staff are horrible. If I could change my childs school, I would. They can't seem to get their heads on straight and they definately don't seem to care about the sudents and their learning.


Heatherbrae School 4

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
My kids have gone to this school for the last 6 years. I think the teachers and staff are great.

Heatherbrae School 1

Posted July 19, 2006
- a parent
Save your child's heart and emotions. This school is nothing but bad!

Heatherbrae School 4

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heatherbrae School 4

Posted October 14, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Heatherbrae School 4

Posted September 23, 2005
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say. My daughter is learning well beyond her grade level. The teachers are always very willing to inform you on the status of your childrens grade. She has music and art at least once a week. It's a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heatherbrae School
7070 West Heatherbrae Drive, Phoenix, AZ  85033
(623) 691-4000
Last modified Heatherbrae School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heatherbrae School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top