Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
This school has good influences and the students are eccel more at Ingleside than my child's old school , christ church lutheran

Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
The new principal has changed this school dramatically. It is now 5 points from an A rating and he said that isn't good enough. The online parentvue allows me to access all graded materials, and tests and is updated daily. I know exactly what my student is doing and needs to work on. The teachers so far have been great with emails and the principal ( who also is a parent) understands what needs to be done to help with a childs education. He is supportive to his staff and parents. The facility is new and the parents are very involved.


Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Ingleside has improved so much over the last year. A positive, controlled environment for both my 6th and 8th grade girls. The kids feel safe and the teachers are amazing. They have great on campus clubs and activities. The new campus is a big bonus as well. Very pleased with my children's overall education and middle school experience.

Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Not a single complaint. Incredible new principal...proactive, present, and energetic. Great teachers with ongoing communication. Parental involvement is unmatched. Brand new state of the art facility. This was such an easy transition for my 6th grade daughter. We couldn't be happier!

Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
We are new to Ingleside this year as we have a sixth grader there and although we had typical middle school anxieties over the summer about him moving out of elementary, we are absolutely worry-free! Ingleside has embraced our son, along with hundreds of other kids from different elementary schools and brought them together in a safe, fun, and disciplined environment. The school is under effective and pro-active leadership that I've never seen before. Everything from the curriculum, to the teachers, to the expectations of the students, to the clean grounds, Ingleside is one amazing place that we are happy to be a part of!


Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Middle school can be a tough time for kids, and parents, too. The teachers, staff and administration at Ingleside understand that kids at this age need a balance of emotional, social and educational opportunities to be successful. We are lucky to have a fabulous new principal who supports our teachers in creating high expectations for the students in both academics and behavior. Ingleside also has a strong PTO and lots of parent involvement. I spend a lot of time on campus, and to me probably the most important thing is noticing that the kids seem really happy at school--not something you'd expect to see with kids this age. Ingleside has been a great fit for my 2 older children and I will definitely be sending my 3rd child there.

Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. Transferred kids from private and much happier with teaching staff. Excellent faculty, terrific parent involvement and supportive environment. My initial concerns that the curriculum and school would not be challenging enough were unfounded. Standardized test scores increased because of superior teaching focused on increasing student comprehension and confidence.

Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2011
- a parent
Ingleside is a school that offers an excellent education to children of all abilities, from those who struggle to those who are beyond their peer group in academic competancy. My 3 gifted children were challenged and taught by some outstanding teachers- teachers whom they will remember for the rest of their lives. The relatively new administration has stayed focussed on excellence, by hiring some great new teachers and reducing already low rates of conduct infractions on campus. With electives varying from mandarin and spanish to video prodcution and both visual and performing fine arts, solid academic curriucla are bolstered by outlets for creative expression and outside the box thinking. I would encourage anyone looking for a middle school in the Acradia neighborhood to come visit Ingleside. This school prepares students for high school and beyond in a safe, academically challenging, intellectually creative atmosphere with people who really care about the middle school child.


Ingleside Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
best school ever! i go there and its really good the only bad thing is our vice principal thinks he controls the school. mr. ganon

Ingleside Middle School 3

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
My son went here for 1/2 the year. Great effort in modifying his 504 plan accommodations but didn't follow through. Strangest thing is, even after we transferred school we are still receiving grades in one of this classes he currently has a 16.4% average for the 3 grading period. We left before the 1 semester was finished. The best thing they did for us was to recommend we transfer to ANLC. I do however believe this school would be decent for any student who is average or higher preforming. Hence the average rating and not a bad rating.

Nearby schools

Ingleside Middle School
5402 E. Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ  85018
(480) 484-4900
Last modified Ingleside Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top