Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted May 01, 2016
- a community member
All 3 of my children attended Monte Vista. It is top-notch in every way! My kids loved this school! The teachers are the best!

Kyrene Monte Vista 3

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
Administration, special area teachers and front office staff are phenomenal! Assigned classroom teacher was very disconnected from her students and families. Segregated our student from others in classroom and allowed fellow classmates to exclude our student from their required projects or free time. The teachers example to the classroom of children allowed and reinforced inexcusable behavior towards our child. The front office was notified of the situation after multiple failed attempts to work with the teacher- such a shame when so many others in the building strive beyond our imagination of being great educational providers.


Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
School is great. My two kids had a lot of fun there and learned a lot. Both the teachers and office staff really cared. We would have stayed if not moving out of town.

Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
A great school. My kids loved it. They also made a lot of progress there. both my boys miss the school and the teacher.

Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
wonderful. Both the school leadership and the teachers are great. They care for the kids and really help.


Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended this school since he was in kindergarten. He is now going into 2nd. The teachers are amazing and the PTO is extremely involved. It is a very small community feel. I am so happy with this school. My son loves his school!

Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
We moved to MV from a different Kyrene school. This school has high parental involvement and excellent teachers. Also, has a great gifted program. My child is thriving and wants to go to school every day. Also, the PTO is very organized with many events and everyone is friendly and welcoming.

Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
KMV is a wonderful school. The teachers are great. The parent involvement is very significant and the kids benefit greatly from all the activities and life taking place at the school. Extras such as the buddy sytem where younger student are paired with older students are also great. A great school I would recommend to anyone.


Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
We moved here 2 years ago and have 2 boys at KMV. I am very impressed with the quality and dedication of the teachers and my kids love it here. I would highly recommend it to any family.

Kyrene Monte Vista 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Our son enrolled at Monte Vista for first grade after attending another Kyrene district school for kindergarten, and we were just a bit concerned about the whole 'new school' thing. Our son's teacher has made all the difference. She welcomed him into her classroom and made him feel a part of things from Day 1--she's an amazing, dedicated professional. The school overall is welcoming, and parents are indeed very involved. We highly recommend this public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kyrene Monte Vista
15221 South Ray Rd, Phoenix, AZ  85048
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (480) 541-4400
Last modified Kyrene Monte Vista is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top