Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 449
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Traditional Charter School 4

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
I really enjoy working with a group of teachers that are dedicated to excellence. They go above and beyond what is expected to help each student reach their true potential. "Excellence in Everything" is our goal!

Liberty Traditional Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers at this school care about the students. Their desire is to see each student excel to their true potential. The school has a family atmosphere not found in many schools.


Liberty Traditional Charter School 5

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
The schools atmosphere is tremendous. They treat all parents and community members with the respect that is deserved along with a drive to improve community ties. Regular cleanup's around the neighborhood and ever-lasting community building events composed to create a great environment. This school is always improving in ways they can reach out to students and parents to get more involved.

Liberty Traditional Charter School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
Through sports and academic competition, students education develop them to become college and career ready when the time comes.

Liberty Traditional Charter School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
Students develop respect in classes that do not allow bullying and teach students to co-exist and be community leaders.


Liberty Traditional Charter School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
The programs that are run at this school create children who are proud to be students of the school.

Liberty Traditional Charter School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
The six pillar program at this school instills trustworthiness, respect, caring, responsibility, fairness, and citizenship in the students. By implementing the program, the students learn each day how to become a better student, achiever, person, and citizen.

Liberty Traditional Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 25, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers at this school are all very hard working individuals, ready to discuss your child's needs and give assistance. From top to bottom it is a very caring school that will make sure every need is filled. From a caring staff that caters to students before school, to a fantastic after school program, the school is designed to meet the needs of a 21st century learner. While moving their overall school grade is important, students come first at this school. Their saying sums up the feel of this school: "From good to great". Good is just a starting point, greatness is what they strive to achieve for all parties involved with the school.


Liberty Traditional Charter School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with caring staff who go beyond my expectations. Everyone seems to really care about student success and it has a great feeling there. I am happy I chose this school and feel that my child is safe.

Liberty Traditional Charter School 4

Posted February 18, 2014
- a teacher
As a staff member of this school for the last two years I can defiantly say I have seen some great changes. Teachers spend a lot of time working with individual students in the classrooms and struggling students get additional support from various intervention programs. State test scores are on the rise from previous years and the academic rigor is beginning to take shape. The front office staff is welcoming and has helped me with any issues that have come up. Administration works hard to make sure teachers and students have what they need to perform at a high level in the classroom. My only knock is I wish I could see newer technology being used in each classroom but I have seen some positive strides in this area. Overall I am very happy working at this campus and would recommend it to any parent looking for a good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Traditional Charter School
4027 N. 45th Ave., Phoenix, AZ  85031
(602) 442-8791
Last modified Liberty Traditional Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Traditional Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top