Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 425

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maya High School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
I have to say this school, is Awesome! I give it a 5 star. My child who does not like school, goes to school everyday at Maya High, and enjoys her day there. This is good for us, school has always been hard for her. Maya is a terrific high school, the teachers and staff are awesome always available to answer any questions or concerns. I would recommend this school for my family members and friends. I truly believe in their motto "Maya Strong" Because they teach their students to be strong minded and continue that outside of the school in their future endeavors. I am happy and pleased I chose Maya High School for my child. I will continue to support Maya after my child graduates.

Maya High School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Maya High School is extraordinary in that its staff and faculty have great compassion and caring for each student. Class schedules are flexible so that each student may attend at convenient times. Staff and teachers are trying hard to improve test scores and help students achieve success.


Maya High School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
I have three grand children at maya high school, and they are more interested in their work than at any other school they have been in. Iappreciate maya staff and teachers they are very involved in the success of these children.We attended the first open house at maya this year and i was so impressed with the principal of the school, he is very hands on and approachable always available, i love maya high school so far,and looking to be a volunteer at maya.

Maya High School 1

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maya High School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maya High School 5

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
This school is very good for people that want to continue school or just graduate much faster then any regular school. This school has a football team, basketball team, and volleyball team as well a cheerleader and other extra curricular activities like student council and year book. My point is that this school if fun as well as academic. We have moved far from maya and my daughter doesn't want to change schools. It takes us 45 min. To get to school but she wouldn't change school for the world. This school is fun. Like i said before, but it also has staff and teachers that help you graduate with a much better gpa. This school is right for anyone. I really do recommend it.

Maya High School 2

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maya High School 5

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maya High School 4

Posted April 13, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with Maya High School. My daughter is very happy attending this school, and she is receiving top grades.

Maya High School 5

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
Really good teachers who are genuinly concerned for the kids education and social needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maya High School
3660 West Glendale Ave., Phoenix, AZ  85051
(602) 242-3442
Last modified Maya High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maya High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top