Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,409
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Metro Tech High School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a student
Metro Tech High School located in Phoenix, Arizona is the best high school there is! I attended MTHS from my freshman year throughout my senior year and I absolutely loved it! Metro Tech isn't like any other school, it isn't a home school, its a school that you have to apply to get into therefore they only choose the best to get in. The teachers are one of a kind, very strict and very professional. They only want what's best for there students. If your looking for a great school to go to or looking for an "over achiever" school to send your kids to choose MTHS. You will not regret it! I went there and my three younger brothers are going there. Trust me you will never find a school like this!

Metro Tech High School 5

Posted August 20, 2011
- a teacher
Metro Tech has had great success this last year. Our seniors earned $2,000,000 in scholarship offers, we had several dozen students win awards at state career technical student organization compeitions and several students earned awards at the national career technical student organization leadership confereces. As a teacher I find the students (for the most part) highly motivated and willing to learn. Our standardized test scores continue to go up.


Metro Tech High School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has attended Metro Tech High since her freshman year and she is now a Senior. The school has excellent teachers and they have supported my daughter to follow her dreams and goals. This is an excellent career high school. I never hear about student fights either which is wonderful.

Metro Tech High School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
I think this is a great school that helps students discover what they truly want to be

Metro Tech High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Metro Tech High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Metro Tech High School 5

Posted April 19, 2007
- a former student
i'm a metro tech graduate. i graduated last year with academic honors. the experiences that i aquired at metro have helped me to get a good job and help my family. having gone to metro tech was the greatest decision that i could've made. the people where great and the teachers care about their students. they become your friends so that they may influence you to do more. i don not regret my decision to have attended metro tech. i was a student of the drafting program and i enjoyed every minute of it. thank you to all the staff and students that made my experience such an enjoyable one.

Metro Tech High School 5

Posted April 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Metro Tech High School 5

Posted February 07, 2007
- a student
This is the best school in the world!

Metro Tech High School 5

Posted March 13, 2006
- a former student
Wonderful alternative! This is a great opportunity for students ready to give up on high school. This school helps guide the student into a position they can start now and see themselves advancing in after graduation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Metro Tech High School
1900 W. Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ  85015
(602) 764-8008
Last modified Metro Tech High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Metro Tech High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top