Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coyote Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank the entire front office staff for being nothing but great and helpful!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
My daughter lives outside the "designated" area for Coyote Springs and the school she is assigned to is not impressive what so ever. They accepted my daughter to enroll in the school within 20 mins and she started in the middle of the school year. These people at this school have been nothing but great! I love the front office staff they are always helpful and NEVER rude. I am very happy with this school and the teachers and I will be bringing her back next year and years to follow! Thank you Coyote Springs!


Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Coyote Springs is great...from academics to extra curricular activities. My 5th grader got to take an aviation course and after passing a test he got to actually fly a plane! It was an amazing, once in a lifetime experience and has created a new "dream" for him!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Great school! Great teachers! My son loves CSES and looks forward to school everyday. The teachers take the time to connect with their students and it shows.

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school! Great teachers, one of the best music programsin the community, high academic standards AND a variety of extra-curricular activities from sports, to art and drama. Kids LOVE the habitat and having classroom/school pets as part of their learning experience!


Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
CSES is a place where academic excellence and growth are priorities. It's a community where EVERYONE is committed to the success of students. Everyone on staff works together to help students grow academically, socially and as leaders within our community. Students at all academic levels are supported by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable team of teachers and instructional coaches who collaborate and provide individual interventions that insure that ALL students succeed. Special programs and after school clubs challenge honors students, and provide extra support to struggling students. The CSES music program is the best in the area and is showcased at district and community events. A habitat and school garden are unique sites for hands-on learning. Animals are an every day part of the school environment. Therapy dogs are on campus, and Character with Kiyah is among student's favorite incentive programs! Birds, reptiles and Dewey the Library cat all call CSES home. As a parent and an educator, I highly recommend CSES. It's a place where individuality is celebrated, where student growth is nurtured and innovation and creativity make learning fun!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
CSES is an all around super school! My son started off the school year below benchmark and ended the year above benchmark! The administration, teachers, and staff are taking CSES to a school of excellence! I am a very picky mom, and I do not have any complaints!!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
Coyote Springs does an exceptional job of balancing academics and character education. We had 3 children attend CS and everyone one of their teachers did a remarkable job of paying attention to their academical and emotional needs. Despite their individual academics ( one gifted, one Title One), each one of our children showed substantial growth...not one plateaued! Kudos to the phenomenal teamwork amongst parents, students, teachers, and administration! Way to go, Coyote. Springs!


Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Teachers are very helpful and easy to communicate with. Love the animal therapy programs. Friendly office staff, always willing to help.

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
GREAT! Love their focus on positive choices and sending paws home with kids to recognize their good choices. Attended a parent data night and learned a lot about what I can do to help support learning at home. Clean school, friendly staff, and helpful principal.

Nearby schools

Coyote Springs Elementary School
6625 N. Cattletrack, Prescott Valley, AZ  86314
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. (928) 759-4300
Last modified Coyote Springs Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top