Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school! Great teachers, one of the best music programsin the community, high academic standards AND a variety of extra-curricular activities from sports, to art and drama. Kids LOVE the habitat and having classroom/school pets as part of their learning experience!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
CSES is a place where academic excellence and growth are priorities. It's a community where EVERYONE is committed to the success of students. Everyone on staff works together to help students grow academically, socially and as leaders within our community. Students at all academic levels are supported by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable team of teachers and instructional coaches who collaborate and provide individual interventions that insure that ALL students succeed. Special programs and after school clubs challenge honors students, and provide extra support to struggling students. The CSES music program is the best in the area and is showcased at district and community events. A habitat and school garden are unique sites for hands-on learning. Animals are an every day part of the school environment. Therapy dogs are on campus, and Character with Kiyah is among student's favorite incentive programs! Birds, reptiles and Dewey the Library cat all call CSES home. As a parent and an educator, I highly recommend CSES. It's a place where individuality is celebrated, where student growth is nurtured and innovation and creativity make learning fun!


Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
CSES is an all around super school! My son started off the school year below benchmark and ended the year above benchmark! The administration, teachers, and staff are taking CSES to a school of excellence! I am a very picky mom, and I do not have any complaints!!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
Coyote Springs does an exceptional job of balancing academics and character education. We had 3 children attend CS and everyone one of their teachers did a remarkable job of paying attention to their academical and emotional needs. Despite their individual academics ( one gifted, one Title One), each one of our children showed substantial growth...not one plateaued! Kudos to the phenomenal teamwork amongst parents, students, teachers, and administration! Way to go, Coyote. Springs!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Teachers are very helpful and easy to communicate with. Love the animal therapy programs. Friendly office staff, always willing to help.


Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
GREAT! Love their focus on positive choices and sending paws home with kids to recognize their good choices. Attended a parent data night and learned a lot about what I can do to help support learning at home. Clean school, friendly staff, and helpful principal.

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
Coyote Springs has continued to increase student achievement as measured by the states A-F label. Coyote increased 5 points this year from an overall score of 123 to 128! Coyote has outperformed other schools at the Kinder/1st grade level in reading for the past 3 years. The school has transformed student expectations this year by implementing a positive behavior intervention plan. New energy has been brought to the campus under the new principal and many teachers who should have left long ago are now gone, leaving room for high energy positive staff!

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
Thanks for all you do! Your ears should have been burning over the Thanksgiving break because I was bragging on how great a school CSES is and how great a Principal you are. My Dad was Principal for a Day for many years and he has been very impressed with all you and the teachers do. We consider ourselves blessed.


Coyote Springs Elementary School 2

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
I would only give this school 2 stars. Test scores are poor. Principal does not relate well with the students. She relates better with the animals in the office (cat, dog, birds, rodents), it's a bit too much. Communication is always last minute. Office staff is cold and rude at times. I'm not impressed.

Coyote Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends Coyote Springs Elementary School. She has come home excited to share all she learns each day. She especially enjoys the science activities taught in the school habitat. As a family, we really enjoyed attending the schools Harvest Festival. It was a great time for the entire family!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coyote Springs Elementary School
6625 N. Cattletrack, Prescott Valley, AZ  86314
(928) 759-4300
Last modified Coyote Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coyote Springs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top