Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Prescott Valley, AZ
Students enrolled: 548

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
School lacks in parent involvement. The PTO president does not have a child that attends the school. The only fundraisers promoted are full of sugar. The PTO president has No concern is for the health of the child. Parent involvement is not supported or encouraged by administration.

Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
My son went to this school from 2nd grade through 5th grade and loved it. Teachers were supportive and staff friendly. This school got my son very prepared for middle school and he's now in high school. My daughter went there for kindergarten and 1st grade but then she had to leave due to us moving out of this area school.


Mountain View Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
It seems to have very caring teachers, as for the Principal, Mrs. Bindell I do not think she is the best person for the job. I am very disappointed in the school uniforms this year. I think that instead of forcing the 'good kids' to wear uniforms they should be enforcing the dress code that is already there. why should all children have to suffer because of a few 'bad parents'? Get the parents that 'allow' their child to ware offensive clothing to have to bring their kids something appropriate to wear. Make parents responsible for their children. I think that a happy child learns better. Uniforms do not make happy children!

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
We moved our children into this school for the start of the '06/'07 school year after receiving rave reviews about its staff from teachers at other schools. We couldn't be happier that we listened! The teachers are top notch and the Principal, Mrs. Bindell, is the best one I've encountered. This may be her first year as a Principal but you'd never know it! You can tell in everything she does that she truely cares about the children. It's all about them. The school and staff welcome parents with open arms and are sincerely appreciative of any help a parent can give. We love this school!


Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
Our daughter attended MVE from the end of 1st grade through 5th grade and we all loved it. She is a very good student and did well in all classes and our family enjoyed everything about this school.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
Although disappointed about the lack of art programs for elementary students in the district, we loved Mtn. View overall. The administration, teachers, secretaries, nurse--everyone was caring and provided high quality education for our son. We were so glad he began his educational experience here--he loves school, thanks in part to the fantastic experience he had his first two years.

Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2005
- a teacher
This is a good school. The teachers are involved in their students educations and strive to provide a quality education for them. The leadership of the school is very hands off. Sometimes I like that, but other times I feel there should be a little more leadership. The activities of the school are varied. There are many opportunities for the students to be involved in different activities such as student council or art club. The student council tends to be very involved in community affairs. The raise money for many charitable orginizations. I would recommend this school to a family and would also recommend being involved in the school itself.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2005
- a administrator
Mountain View is an outstanding school that places a high priority on meeting the needs of students with learning disabilties and sensorial delays. The teachers are highly qualified and the English Learner program is a total program serving the students and their families. The school environment is very friendly and safe. The school encourages recognizing student character and offers many opportunities for students to challenge themselves with reading, math and writing.

Mountain View Elementary School 3

Posted November 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Elementary School
8601 E. Loos Drive, Prescott Valley, AZ  86314
(928) 759-4000
Last modified Mountain View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top