Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tri-City College Prep High School 5

Posted January 05, 2014
- a student
Really, I don't know how anyone could not love this school as a parent. It's a fun, safe environment with plenty of extracurriculars focused on getting your child the best possible education. As a student, I must admit it is a lot of work. If you are not ready for dedication and a little less sleep, then this school is not for you. However, it has given me great experiences and work habits; I would definitely recommend TCP to any determined student.

Tri-City College Prep High School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a student
amazing really, im going into my junior year and let me tell you its not easy but it is worth it. i have a support system and and can get all the help from all the teachers. i wouldnt go anywhere else. i love tri city!! i would recommened it to anyone(=


Tri-City College Prep High School 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
Back in 2006 I wrote a review and somehow when I posted it, it only marked 1 star, this is certainly not true, it was at that time atleast a 5 star school. Now my daughter who graduated 3 years ago from there is in her Sr Year at a private University in AK going for her BS in Marine Biology. I truly feel that the base set up for her at Tri-City has helped her succeed so well at her University.

Tri-City College Prep High School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tri-City College Prep High School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a student
I am nearing the end of my freshman year and all I can say is that my A+ did NOT come easily. It takes hard work and dedication, but it's worth it if you want a quality education. The only thing I don't like about it is that there aren't very many extra curriculars. I love our teachers. They really know what they are doing and they are around anytime you need them for help. The students are respectful and hard working and are very involved in what goes on with the school.


Tri-City College Prep High School 1

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tri-City College Prep High School 1

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tri-City College Prep High School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
Great school growing with excellence ... College classes available ... My kid loves her school ... The programs are great .....


Tri-City College Prep High School 5

Posted August 23, 2006
- a student
I love Tri-City College Prep High School no drugs or violence and i feel safe

Tri-City College Prep High School 5

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
We really love this school and the opportunities it provides. The teachers and staff really put the effort into preparing students for college. The staff are highly qualified and certified teachers, most of the teachers have masters degrees or higher. The classes are definitely more difficult and do require a lot of effort, but the teachers really do want the students to succeed and they are very willing to help in any way they can. The availablity of college classes during the day is a great way to get a jump-start on college. Students can pretty much complete their freshman year of college while still in high school! As far as extracurricular activities, TCP keeps growing. They offer most of the popular sports (except football) as well as some unique sports like cricket and rowing. There are really a lot of extracurricular activities for such a small school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tri-City College Prep High School
5522 Side Road, Prescott, AZ  86301
(928) 777-0403
Last modified Tri-City College Prep High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tri-City College Prep High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top