Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Queen Creek, AZ
Students enrolled: 773

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Queen Creek Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
QCMS IS AWESOME - WE LOVE IT HERE AND THE DISTRICT ! If you have a problem or a concern the teachers will listen to you has a parent and try to come up with a answer to help your student. There are so many extra things the school offers like cooking classes and choir and Jazz Band is starting - Rugby and Archery

Queen Creek Middle School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
QCMS ROCKS! This 5th grade year has been a wonderful experience. It's been great to see the teacher's and Admin work together with the PTO to accomplish so many things for the students. In addition, I am impressed by the quality of education my child is receiving and look forward to another fantastic year.


Queen Creek Middle School 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
I am very happy with this school and the challenges my 11 year old is getting!

Queen Creek Middle School 2

Posted April 15, 2012
- a parent
So disappointed in this school. Have had a wonderful K-4 experience in this district. They fail miserably at the 5-6 level. There are many 5th grade classes 10+. It is a nightmare. Does NOT have the elementary feel to it that they claim to want. Do the teachers care? Some of them do. Administrators? Yes, I think so, but it doesn't matter if the school doesn't have happy students! Is learning fun here? Nope. Field trips? Only if you are ELP...otherwise you aren't going anywhere. Unless you count the QC PAC... The truth is, this district just can't compete. They do care about the SCORES they get and are proud of that. Ask the kids if they are happy...have THEM rate their teachers and school and have them do it at the end of the year. We are done with this school, it just doesn't work. 5 and 6 belong in the elementary school...not in the chaos of the districts poor solution to a problem that didn't even exist to begin with.

Queen Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
The staff and teachers are wonderful! We love Queen Creek Middle School.


Queen Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This school has its high and low points overall their is a total lack of discipline Ive heard countless stories from parents wanting help for problems their children are having and nothing is done time and time again. So many disappointed parents, the high points are their are some really good caring teachers but every school has that. I think the principal has no control over this school or the students!

Queen Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school where my 6th grader is excelling. I know that both QCMS and NBJH have faced some challenges this years with all the changes and I believe they have dealt with these obstacles professionally and appropriately. For the parent that states his/her childs teachers are too busy to learn their childs name my suggestion to you is this: Instead of spending your time posting unhelpful comments on the schools progress why don t you get down to the school and volunteer. So many parents stop volunteering after elementary school and this is a shame. If you were down there helping your childs teachers make copies and other medial tasks maybe they would have more time to get one-on-one with your child. You might also find out that it really isn t the teacher and his/her teaching but that your child isn t participating or needs some extra help. This is an easily solved problem and it will take some participation on your part, don t be so quick to lay blame unless you ve been there and have done all that you can do to

Queen Creek Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My son attends sixth grade at this school and his teachers are awesome. The teachers work hard with all of their students. I know of four teachers who offer before and after school tutoring. However, I am sure there are many more than this. My son has excelled at this school, there is not a better place for an excellent 5-6 education. The administration, teachers, and students are the best!


Queen Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
The 09-10 year has surely seen changes--changes for the better! This school hosts numerous professionals who care not only about the kids, but about this specific age. The teachers are working toward making our students independant and I appreciate that. It's not as strict as the junior high or high school, yet gives the children the opportunity to work with more than one teacher, and have specially trained professionals teaching music and art classes. I appreciate all of the work that has gone into this school. It's not perfect-no school is, but we are sure to see this middle school have continued success and to appropriately prepare the students of Queen Creek.

Queen Creek Middle School 1

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
The 2009-2010 school year saw a change in the QC school district. QCMS now hosts all the 5th and 6th graders in Queen Creek and it has been pure hell this year. Teachers do not know my son's name, teachers still hadn't changed their voice mails by February, teachers all claim they are too busy to help the kids. Sometimes they see 90+ students in a day. My straight A student is now pulling D's and F's and is frightened of his teachers. This year has been pure chaos and I will not be sending my son back there next year. Do your research before enrolling at this school!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Queen Creek Middle School
20435 S. Ellsworth Rd., Queen Creek, AZ  85242
(480) 987-5940
Last modified Queen Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Queen Creek Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top