Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Queen Creek, AZ

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canyon State Academy 4

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
So far good. My boy has been there just over two months and is now wanting to work on our relationship. I'll let you know how it goes.

Canyon State Academy 1

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
After writing my review and been given access to read all other reviews please let me add for other people that have reviewed on the school...Most of you are NUTS AND HAVE NO CLUE! I will agree that there are a lot of parents out their that just drop their child off because they don't want to deal with them any more. But then you have parents like me that have a special needs child that needs a controlled enviorment for their child until their child has matured enough for a special needs to be able to function better in todays sociaty. My rules at home have been and will always be very simalar to Canyon State. Canyon state does not know how to deal with parents that actually care. They assume we are all the same.


Canyon State Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This School teaches principles and instills guidelines, much of what a caring parent would do to motivate their child. They are dedicated to their work and have unconditional patience for dealing with troubled students who have yet to grow and become leaders in the community and their lives. The employees here have no easy tasks in taking on what some parents have no knowledge of. They are to be commended. Their percentage of success is very satisfactory.

Canyon State Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Tough place to work with these troubled youth who dont want to be there and most parents dont care or have to be kept away. Staff does an amazing job with these kids, offering full sports programs, vocational certifications and offing a college scholarship program paid for by the employees.

Canyon State Academy 1

Posted September 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Canyon State Academy 4

Posted April 11, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Canyon State Academy 4

Posted December 24, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Canyon State Academy 2

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
parents not informed or asked to be involved in program. staff not all on same page with requirements of program.


Canyon State Academy 3

Posted May 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canyon State Academy 3

Posted December 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon State Academy
20061 S Rittenhouse Rd, Queen Creek, AZ  85242
(480) 987-2046
Last modified Canyon State Academy is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Canyon State Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top