Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Queen Creek, AZ
Students enrolled: 490
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
Franklin Covey Leader In Me School - my daughter attended from PK-6th grade, dedicated teachers, safe & positivearning environment

Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2015
- a parent
If you read through some older posts here, please understand that Simonton is under new leadership now. Many posts are older and speak to concerns about things that happened years ago when other principals were there. Many changes have been made in the last year. Simonton has hard-working teachers, an amazing principal who cares about the students, and there are many opportunities for parent involvement. It is a safe school, and I know my child is getting challenged each day. Students learn about the 7 Habits and are respected. We love the community and feel fortunate to have such a great school in the area.
3 people found this helpful


Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
A fantastic school with amazing teachers and wonderful leadership. Very proud to have my children attending.
3 people found this helpful

Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
Sincerely love being part of the school. A positive and encouraging learning environment. So many active parents and kind motivated teachers!
3 people found this helpful

Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a teacher
The best work environment I have ever had. An amazing school with wonderful families and a supportive administrative team.
3 people found this helpful


Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2015
- a teacher
Simonton Elementary School is dedicated to providing a quality educational experience to the whole child. We offer rigorous academic work, character education, and civics lessons. Our students learn about the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and our student leaders recite the Pledge of Allegiance, our Student Character Pledge, and the Declaration of Independence daily.
3 people found this helpful

Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 4

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I love this school and I have 2 kids that have attended this school and one is still there. They have a new principal and he seems very engaged and very interested in making this school the best it can be

Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 2

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
A good school for children in lower grades, but bullying issues with administration doing nothing about the issue in the upper grades. Very disappointed this year in this school on attention to major problems.


Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Very happy with the school so far. Very nice facilities, plenty of room for the students and a staff that has experience. They are a "B" rated school but only missed an "A" rating by a couple of points. The teachers seem to focus on positive reinforcement rather than negative as many young teachers do.
2 people found this helpful

Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School 1

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
I was not impressed in the least. The teachers we good for the most part but the district as a whole needs a LOT of improvement. Ending up pulling my kids (not because of the teachers) because of the poor practices of the district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School
40300 N. Simonton Blvd, Queen Creek, AZ  85240
(480) 987-5330
Last modified Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kathryn Sue Simonton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 120 reviews. Top