Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Queen Creek, AZ
Students enrolled: 808
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skyline Ranch Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Marshall had both of my sons. She is strict , sweet and highly intelligent. There no lack of discipline in her class and I love the way she runs the show! Many students in her class have went to our annual " Battle of the Books " program and went on to place second and then first place for the whole district. She sets the stage for teaching! Her communication with parents is impeccable! What an honor for Skyline to have such a caring, educated individual within there reach! We are a divorced family. She always made sure we had communication with BOTH parents . All documents that ever needed to be signed we each had a copy. She is an AMAZING listener! OUTSTANDING! Way to go Mrs Marshall . Can't say enough about this teacher!

Skyline Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
My kids have literally " grown up" at this school. Any parents dream! Bravo !!!!!


Skyline Ranch Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 15, 2015
- a teacher
Skyline really needs to dvelop consistent discipline of the students who are breaking the rules and being so disruptive. The school environment makes it difficult for teachers to write students up and send them to administrators because it makes the teacher look bad. Several awesome teachers have decided to leave Skyline due to the lack of support with highly disruptive and out of control students at Skyline.

Skyline Ranch Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted July 15, 2015
- a teacher
Skyline promotes PBIS at school. Our school as a whole needs to work on promoting compassion, caring and empathy. Several student complained to administration of severe taunting and bullying by popular kids. The popular kids seem to not face discipline at our school. A particular student whom was severely over weight continued to be taunted and nothing was ever done.

Skyline Ranch Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a teacher
Skyline promotes PBIS at our school. The administration needs to work on discipline issues in the upper grades so that other students aren't affected by so much disruption to their educational process.


Skyline Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted July 15, 2015
- a teacher
The school struggles with a lot of discipline issues that continue to go unresolved by administrators. The school continues to push changes without adequate support for the teachers involved. Certain grade levels have had to wait too long for an extra teacher to be hired by the district when class sizes were out of control.

Skyline Ranch Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 15, 2015
- a teacher
The class sizes are so large at Skyline so the student teacher ratio makes it difficult to provide quality learning experiences.

Skyline Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
We just finished our 3rd year at Skyline and love the school. Principal Haugen came to the school 2 years ago and we have seen tremendous positive changes. Principal Haugen and all of the staff are true servant-leaders, are there for the students and proactive in all issues. I highly recommend this school.
1 person found this helpful


Skyline Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
My kids love the school and the teachers that they've had have all been amazing!
1 person found this helpful

Skyline Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
We were skeptical at first with some word of mouth information about the school when we moved to the area, but we are so glad we went with our guts and chose this school! My children attending Skyline Ranch. Everyone is so friendly, the teachers we've had are amazing, and they love what they do, it shows! So happy to have my children attend Skyline Ranch!
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyline Ranch Elementary School
1084 W. San Tan Hills, Queen Creek, AZ  85243
(480) 888-7520
Last modified Skyline Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Skyline Ranch Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. Top