Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Eduprize School

Charter | K-8

 
 

GreatSchools
mobile

Finding great
schools is
now at your
fingertips »

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 9 ratings
2013:
Based on 14 ratings
2012:
Based on 8 ratings
2011:
Based on 11 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

90 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 12, 2009

It isn't the best school in the world, but it isn't the worst. Don't expect miracles unless you plan to make them happen by yourself. The school is probably marginally better than Coolidge District, but that is hardly an endorsement. The office staff and some teachers are a bit snotty and answer any complaints with the comment 'Well, we have a waiting list.' The biggest benefit of attending this school is the group of well-meaning parents who really give their all to help the school. The school needs to take note of this fact, or it will lose its backing and its appeal all in one fell swoop. You may have a wait-list now, but continue letting your office staff/others treat the parents with disdain and you will find out rather quickly what the phrase 'easy come, easy go' really means.


Posted November 13, 2008

This school is a breath of fresh air in our community. My kids are getting a private-school quality education with many hands on learning experiences. Wonderful principal, Mrs. Fox. She is visible and accessable. Overall friendly staff with exception of one head aide who has barked at me and other confused parents at parent drop-off/pick-up traffic lanes. Quality learning environment and family-friendly. They encourage parent-involvement which is assuring. The cottages and fairs are also delightful! Two thumbs up for eduprize!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2008

This school is amazing !!! My son started in Kindergarden and now is in first grade - He loves it and I too cannot say enough about how much he is learning and excelling !!! He loves it !! School size is perfect and so are teachers, staff , and principal !!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2008

I cannot say enough good things about this school. My son started here last year in first grade and has continued into second grade with the same teacher. I love the cottages and they really get the children thinking. Walking through the halls, you will notice that most of the teachers posses a Master's degree! Most charter schools don't even require a bachelor's degree, yet this school has attracted teachers well beyond this level. It set a great example for the children and speaks volumes of the school. If you live in this area and your child is attending a local school, shame on you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2008

My daughter spend Kindergarten and 1st grade at the local schools...we were SO disappointed in the environment and staff that we were ready to move. Thank goodness for Edu-Prize. I don't want to leave Queen Creek now because I love this school. The Coolidge and Florence school districts could learn a LOT from this school. Maybe now they will get their act together.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2008

Absolutely wonderful school! We are so lucky to have it out here. I too was fed up with the local school districts, and my kids were bored with them. With the eduprize system they are busy learning all day, if they are done early the teacher moves that child ahead to another task. My kids are coming home gitty everyday and full of information to share with us. The TOPS Program is a great idea! I can not say enough good things about this school!!!! Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2008

We love this school , our son loves this school The TOPS program is a life saver . Our son gets easily distracted and the pace of this program keeps him focused and loving school . The staff and teachers know the kids names and treat them all as individuals !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2008

I love it here. My two boys attend here and they love it too. I have one son w/autism and they did better then any Florence school ever did.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2008

I can not say enough good about this school! The teachers are wonderful! The education my children are getting is wonderful! I am so thankful that Eduprize is an option for our community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2008

I love this school and all of the teachers. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The teachers do a wonderful job with all the students. My child and I are happy to be part of the Eduprize family. Thank You!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

251 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
84%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

251 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

210 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

211 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
71%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
87%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

175 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
75%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

175 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

175 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
68%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
89%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
55%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

  • In 2010-2011, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was designated "Excelling".

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 77% 42%
Hispanic 15% 43%
Black 4% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 16%N/A46%
Female 249%N/A49%
Male 251%N/A51%
Source: 1 NCES, 2010-2011
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4567 W. Roberts
Queen Creek, AZ 85242
Website: Click here
Phone: (480) 888-1610

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Ala San Tan
San Tan Valley, AZ




Calvary Christian School
Queen Creek, AZ


Walker Butte K-8
San Tan Valley, AZ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT