Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Queen Creek, AZ
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
This is by far the best school my kids have been to. We moved to Arizona two years ago and we just enrolled them for the 2nd year and we couldn't be happier. The teachers, principal & staff are absolutely wonderful! The communication is great! Any time there has been an issue or a question, they have always been very good about coming to me and when i had a problem to address with the principal, she was very quick to respond and took care of the situation. I am so very happy that my kids attend this school and would 100% refer other people!

Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
Love the Principal and staff! Always going out of their way for each and every student!


Ellsworth Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
With my child's disability, homework used to take hours because they did not understand the classroom homework and would sometimes not be in the classroom during practice time. Last year, the school implemented a new homework policy and my child was able to bring home both what the classroom was doing and work that she could complete and understand. This made our homework time go from a fight to enjoyable. The teacher was always willing to work with me and would accept what she was able to do.

Ellsworth Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
Despite my child's disability, the students are always willing to interact with her and help her. They are always willing to be her reading buddy and help her complete AR tests, even if it means they might not get to take their test that day.

Ellsworth Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
I have attended several honor assemblies and I can attest that the character pledge is said at everyone. All the students appear to know and recite it with enthusiasm.


Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
The front office staff is always inviting and willing to answer questions and help. They have stopped what they were doing to find answers for me. The principal is always available to talk with parents and addresses any concerns immediately.

Ellsworth Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Ellsworth really take the time to understand the needs of each student. I have a special needs child and the team worked really hard to ensure that every need she had was met. The classroom teacher went out of her way to work with me on any concerns I had. LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!!

Ellsworth Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
Just a terrible bleak education environment. No activity for the children except some random makeshift events. Very unhappy definitely needs new leadership


Ellsworth Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2015
- a teacher
Wish I could do more with the children but feel very limited. Not the best professional environment

Ellsworth Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
The learning environment was discouraging. My wife and I were disappointed. Not a positive experience for my family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellsworth Elementary School
38454 N Carolina Ave, Queen Creek, AZ  85240
(480) 882-3520
Last modified Ellsworth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellsworth Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top