Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek 1

Posted May 26, 2016
- a community member
My child was bullied the whole school year. The teachers nor the dean of students did nothing to protect my child. I would never send my child here again. Please beware of the school.

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
in the constant attempt to say they are teaching great principles they never really get around to it and they don't have enough examples of good practice on campus.


American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek 2

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Children were bullied. In a school that prides itself on helping kids feel safe. Teacher bullied one student and nothing was done. Students bullied both of my kids at the JH and HS. Nothing was done.

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
American Leadership Academy (ALA) is amazing! They teach the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People regularly, which is AWESOME! Administration and teachers are always trying to think "win, win," and "think first to understand, then to be understood". They are great to work with and teach kids skills that will help them all of their life! They have even improved the uniforms to add a few more options and instead of having to have a patch or logo embroidered permantly on, they have come up with magnetic pins so that your child's uniforms are more versatile without always having to have the school logo on when they want to wear their shirt elsewhere. The atmosphere of comradory and sense of community is unparalleled in my previous experiences. They will listen and resolve any issues to the best of their ability. Great environment of leadership, integrity, and respect for all parties. If you put in those attributes, you most definitely will get those outcomes. Can't rave enough about ALA! Hope you join our awesome community, if these are things you are looking for! I hope you find the perfect fit for your family! P.S. We started at the San Tan campus the year it opened and LOVED it! When the Anthem campus opened we switched since my hubby drives right by there for work and could drop them off for me. This year we switched to Ironwood so they could establish stronger peer relationships earlier since they will be going there for JH/HS soon anyway. So we have had experience at several locations and have loved them ALL.

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek 1

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
There is no communication at all, not even amongst themselves. You are told one thing by one Administrator and another Administrator tells you something else about the same issue but nothing ever trickles down to the actual people involved. The Administrators and many students are very cliquish and if you are not with them they are very judgmental. Instead of just seeing people as different they act superior and judge you as being wrong. The buses are horrid. There is no or non working air conditioning and buses are overcrowded. For the most part though the teachers they hire are of high quality but how long will they stay?


American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
Today we took our two children on a tour of ALA. At first they were not very excited about going, but the minute we stepped through the doors we felt like family! Teachers were in their classrooms getting set up for the new school year, and they were all interested in our children and what their desires and goals were for the upcoming year. ALA exceeded our expectations! Before we walked out, the girls had done a 180 and were ready to shop for school uniforms. They are SO excited to be a part of the ALA family!

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
The academic program centered around learning and working at home is impeccable and second to none. I believe homework is a key element to life skills, and too much of it can be a deterrent to growth. This school got it just right.

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
Hands down this school works rigorously to motivate and encourage the students to achieve their lifelong goals. It develops champions from the ground up.


American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
Respect is a core element in the curriculum and environment of this school. Disrespectful students quickly learn there is no tolerance for that kind of behavior.

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
The students have been held to a high standard of behavior regarding respect and caring for others. It's an experience unlike any other I have ever had. The students and staff are kind, compassionate and look for opportunities to improve the quality of life.

Nearby schools

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek
23908 S Hawes Rd, Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. (480) 987-4500
Last modified American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top