Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Anza Trail
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
The words be kind are not just words but encouraged as a way of life at Anza.

Anza Trail
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
The school has a program in place taught by the councilor to discuss bulling and a variety of topics.


Anza Trail 4

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are amazing. My 4th grader is learning more a d excelling more than she ever has. My kindergarten student just wrote sentences and is learning to read. I am so pleased. If you have a question or concern the staff are very approachable.

Anza Trail 5

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Anza Trail last year and we couldn't be happier. Ms. Gracia, was kind, helpful, and very caring. The front desk staff is very professional and I felt the security measures are top notch. I felt the communication was very good and the school worked well with military families. We moved mid-year and they assigned her an older student to give her a tour and help her find her way around. Really impressed overall.

Anza Trail 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Anza is a great school! My kids have attended this school for the last 3 1/2 years. The staff has undergone allot of changes with principle and staff, but through it all the school has always maintained the highest quality of teaching a school could have. I am pleased that we chose this school district over Vail, or Oro Valley.


Anza Trail 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son is a 4th grader this year at Anza. Mrs. Woods was an Amazing teacher last year. She would sent out Emails during the week and Weekends letting me know on what was being taught and great websites on ideas for my son to work on once he was finished with school work. and during the weekend. My son so far is doing Well. He's being challenged in doing 5th grade work once he's done with all his work in class. And Loves It!!! He's always looking forward to school.

Anza Trail 4

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been at Anza Trail now for 4 years. I have experienced the range from kindergarden thru middle school with them. The school as a whole is very good. There will always be little things that could use some improving. If you are a parent on top of your child's education stay involved with knowing their teacher. There some great, wonderful teachers and some not so good. Get to know them.Visit the class for the day. See the routine. Even with having a large amount of kids they do a good job with coordinating everything. The only major improvement could be at lunch time. Always extremely loud and not enough organization and help. Needs to take note from some other schools that handle it way better. It can be done better Anza. Also for improvement could be the small playgrond for k-2. Has some dangerous spots.Will be getting a new principal next year so hoping there is a smooth transition without to many changes. Kids could always be challenged a bit more. But they are excited to go to school every morning and overall ready to excell at the next level every year. Keep hiring great teachers that love to teach and love kids and it will be great!

Anza Trail 4

Posted January 17, 2013
- a community member
Anza trail is a very great school. Mrs. Bennett is a very great language arts teacher. This school has very good teachers and a great campus. But, the things I would change (as a student) would be the lunches(very unhealthy and not very good tasting) and the dances.


Anza Trail 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school, both my daughters have attended and loved the teachers and staff. They excelled in academics, I would refer this school to anyone who is looking for a great school K-8.

Anza Trail 3

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
This is now going to be the second year for my daughter at Anza Trail, I'm disappointed in what people say about this school, I believe its great. The parking is small yes, set up is questionable, but that has nothing to do with the staff. Ruby is at the front desk she has always been as helpful as she can be very knowledgeable. They have dinner nights, book nights, movie nights and your child is awarded for their behavior, attendance and many other things. (Mrs. Hoffman was an amazing kinder teacher She left for the Bulldogs.) I'll admit to the kids not being challenged enough with homework; I do expect more math, reading, cutting and pasting. This is over all a get school the parent pick up is very helpful, the girl s remember you after awhile and the principle Mr. Bonar is very involved with the students. People expect a work place to be pure but no work place is up to everybody s expectations. About the gossip I have not ever had to be involved in it and this is the first I ve heard. She is now in first grade with Mrs. Doran see how this year goes, touch base later.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anza Trail
15490 South Rancho Sahuarita B, Sahuarita, AZ  85629
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (520) 625-3502
Last modified Anza Trail is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top