Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Scottsdale, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,317
 

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saguaro High School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
What an amazing community! We could not be happier that we chose this neighborhood and school.

Saguaro High School 1

Posted February 24, 2015
- a student
Teachers care enough but the administration cares only about appearance. If you require any extra help as a result of ADHD, anxiety, ect. the admin won't even make an attempt to hide their agenda; running you out of the school.


Saguaro High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
My daughter currently attends this school as a freshman. If you look around town, you find choices, and as an "educational shopper" I've tried a few. She attended Veritas in middle school, and I'm pleased we did. Her study skills are focused, her classes were advanced, and she fit in well with the honors curriculum she chose here. Saguaro offers a large expanse of honors math and science classes, as well as the largest selection of foreign language classes in district. We came back to a public school for choices. Now keep in mind that some students in a public school aren't interested in being there, which classes they take, or if they pass. Projects given out in a class and only 4-5 students turn them in reflect poorly on the PARENTS . This isn't the responsibility of the school, but the families who send their kids there. A school cannot force a child to learn or do their homework. This school offers plenty of opportunities to succeed like honors and AP classes, and some of the finest teachers available. I shopped.. now it's my kid's turn to step up. She really enjoys the extracurriculars as well. Check out this little school, take a tour and give it a chance.
2 people found this helpful

Saguaro High School 4

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saguaro High School 2

Posted July 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Saguaro High School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saguaro High School 4

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
Teachers really do care if your student wants to learn! I agree with the statement of the front office women. Very rude and enjoy 'talking down' to students and even parents. They should be lucky they have jobs! My daughter has been there since 2007 and she's doing extremely well. Teachers care and will do what it takes to help your student but you have to help also at home.

Saguaro High School 0
no rating

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
My child has been attenting Saguaro since the beginning of the 2008 Fall semester. So far I am not that impressed. I do really love the choir program. However, like many high schools, all the emphasis seems to be placed on sports. Namely the football team. Ho-hum. I too think that the front office staff is extremely rude and arrogant. Which is funny actually. I don't know why they act so superior. I think more parents need to complain about their attitudes.


Saguaro High School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Saguaro High School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saguaro High School
6250 N. 82nd Street, Scottsdale, AZ  85250
(480) 484-6100
Last modified Saguaro High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saguaro High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top