Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a community member
I have been watching this school grow. The new Principle is a fantastic compliment to the orthodox Pastor they have there. The day starts with Mass and ends with prayer. The principle is a dedicated, spiritual, sweet person with a huge heart. I am sure this school will be harder to get into in the future. If you are new to the area - do yourself a favor and go to mass here and check out the school.

St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal are fantastic!!


St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
St. Daniel's is a special school because students are allowed to work at a pace which best fits them. The day begins with Holy Mass and we believe that is why there is such a positive atmosphere there. The priests are great and the new principal loves all the kids and tries to get around to them as she can. I love the small numbers in the classes, but believe this little school is on the grow.

St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This is a school on the grow. It has gone through some transitions with principals, but the present one there obviously loves the children and shares Fr. McGuires vision to help children learn best, by begiing their day first with Christ.They are beginning a new type of individual outcome based education which I believe will totally enhance their program. It won't belong before this school will have a waiting list to get in.

St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This littls school will be the school of the future.there is a heart there that cannot be found at any other school. Students move at their own pace with an outcome based assessment program. This allowsmove at their own pace. Between living true Catholic identity and a strong team of players, I believe this school will fly!


St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My children transferred to Saint Daniel's from another school and love it. The leadership, teachers, and parent involvement are outstanding.

St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful! They have a top notch education program, the culture is incredible strongly promoting parental involvement. The teachers are truly interested in the students. The catholic education is amazing. We are blessed to be part of the St. Daniel's family.

St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
Our children are thriving and have been for 7 years at this school.


St. Daniel the Prophet School 1

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Daniel the Prophet School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
St. Daniel the Prophet Catholic School has a strong Catholic identity. The students start the day with Mass each and every morning. The grace the students receive in Mass helps them throughout the day. The academics are superb and the teaching staff is very professional. I have had my children here for going on 7 years and I plan to keep them here through 8th grade. You will be very happy if you become a member of the St. Daniel's family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Daniel the Prophet School
1030 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ  85257
(480) 949-8034
Last modified St. Daniel the Prophet School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Daniel the Prophet School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top