Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
Amazing School!!!!! Great Education, loving and supportive staff / teachers. My child loves going to school now, no more waking up sick or tired. He can't wait to get to school in mornings. This school is the greatest gift to give a child.

Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
curriculum should be improved, The Teachers and Staff could be friendlier. Better communication with parents.


Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
I have two children enrolled at TCE, my oldest has been there for two years. I have been very happy with his education. The school consistently rankes higher than most schools in AZ in all areas of curriculum. I feel comfortable that I am doing all that I can to afford my children the best education by sending them to TCE.

Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
My son is currently attending this school. There are many positive aspects of the school. However a consistent curriculum, staff and leadership are in question. Language, arts, technology, and extracurricular activities are not in the offerings. The school has so much potential. Prayers for the future.

Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 3

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
I have had no problems with the teachers in the lower grades (I have 4 kids)--my children like school and seem to be learning what they should. My 4th grader has done some really unique and educational projects this year; lots of great field trips, too. Not a lot of extracurricular activities, but there is potential for this to improve with a change in administration.

Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
I am happy with my childs teacher. The after school could be monitored a little better. Overall it is an ok school.


Thunderbird Christian Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
I really enjoy the fact that my child is learning about God at school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thunderbird Christian Elementary School
7440 East Sutton Drive, Scottsdale, AZ  85260
(480) 991-6705
Last modified Thunderbird Christian Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Thunderbird Christian Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.