Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 107 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Copper Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
Administration treats children differently depending on the involvement of their parents . Fairness is learned .

Copper Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
The new administration has run off all of the best teachers. This is a shame as my children adored so many of them and now there are only brand new inexperienced teachers and they lack experience.


Copper Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
We started at Copper Ridge 3 years ago and I have 2 children in the elementary school grades. We have not had a bad year yet. The teachers are what make this school exceptional. CR has implemented a curriculum that stresses critical thinking as well as how to adapt to the new technologies in this ever-changing world. Not only do they stress providing an excellent education, but also how to be socially responsible. My son's class is providing a family in need with clothing for Christmas. His teacher sat them down and told them about the family, so my son was so excited to help them out. I am always pleasantly surprised at how such a big school manages to excel. The PTO does so much to provide the necessities that public school funding cannot support. The principal is focusing on getting our A+ rating and I am proud to be a parent at Copper Ridge!

Copper Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
I went to this school for seven years. My experience in elementary school was fine, and gave me fundamental skills. However, when I reached middle school the education was far from exemplary. The teachers were oblivious to cheating and chose obvious favorites in the classroom. Unless you mother and father are extremely wealthy do not expect to be anything close to a priority. We hardly had any work and were not close to prepared for high school. Students are rude, ungrateful and straight up jerks. They have no respect for anything or anyone. The administration cares more about the school's image, than what actually goes on in the school. Bullying is ongoing but no one seems to care. Teachers would send students out of the classroom for the whole hour because of the unclear dress code violations. Numerous times, I got in trouble for wearing an article of clothing that was most defiantly not worthy of a dress code violation. The office front desk is very unhelpful. I do not suggest this school at all.

Copper Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
The administration is so positive and supportive even if there is a problem. The teachers are wonderful!


Copper Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
Thank you to Mrs. Crutchfield! She is the most amazing teacher. Not only does she challenge the kids to do the best they can do, but she is fun and positive. The kids really feel like she cares about them and she goes the extra mile to make sure that she knows each students and helps them achieve their fullest potential. On top of all that she does a stellar job communicating with the parents about how their child is doing. I can not say enough wonderful things about her. My son is so lucky to have her this year!

Copper Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
This is our 2nd year at CRS. My son is in the 6th grade. We are blown away with the 6th grade teachers! They work as a team, teach high level academics and provide a "fun I want to go to school" atmosphere.

Copper Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year at CRS. I have elem. & middle school children, one is dyslexic, one is 'strong willed', and all are GT, at CRS...Let's say I have a healthy mix. I have been truly impressed with the PTO (not my thing), the administration and the teachers. The PTO is super involved and welcoming, yet not pushy or invasive. The administration is organized and responsive. The teachers have all gone above and beyond to meet my kiddo's diverse needs. It is so obvious all these people are really focused on what's best for our kids. It's mind blowing. The best thing, though, is that my kids come home happy everyday. No one dreads school. CRS is just their home away from home.


Copper Ridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
Copper Ridge consistently stresses the importance of community, honesty and integrity through weekly student assemblies and reward programs for kind, helpful and honest behavior. The administration has been very fair and forthright in communications with my family and we have been so impressed with the nurse's office in particular for the amazing response to our son's health issues.

Copper Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
My kids love their teachers, friends and the opportunities they have had with their advance placement classes. The campus is beautiful & the staff is very friendly and eager to help!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copper Ridge Elementary School
10101 E. Thompson Peak Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ  85255
(480) 484-6100
Last modified Copper Ridge Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Copper Ridge Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 107 reviews. Top